★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

TA timezone?

05-24-2014, 11:41 AM
#1
Joined: Nov 2013
Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
Posts: 1,693
TA timezone?

Does anyone know what timezone TouchArcade uses? I'm in the U.S. And it's always been off for me.
05-24-2014, 12:16 PM
#2
Joined: Sep 2013
Location: uk
Posts: 3,305
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anonomation View Post
Does anyone know what timezone TouchArcade uses? I'm in the U.S. And it's always been off for me.
Do you use the app by any chance? I had similar probs which I resolved by logging in via the browser and changing the time zone settings. There's more setting options via the browser than there is through the app. Hope that helps.
06-02-2014, 09:05 PM
#3
Joined: Oct 2011
Location: NYC suburbs (New Jersey)
Posts: 808
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anonomation View Post
Does anyone know what timezone TouchArcade uses? I'm in the U.S. And it's always been off for me.
Eastern

200,000+ Game Center Achievement points
Gamecenter ID: Donny K76
PSN ID: DonnyDJ76
Let's go Yankees!
06-03-2014, 09:26 AM
#4
Quote:
Originally Posted by DonnyDJ76 View Post
Eastern
Only cuz that is what you set it at.

All users can set their timezone preferences on the website/app by logging in to your User CP (from a browser) and going to Edit Options. Then scroll down and go to the Date and Time Options. From here you can choose your timezone:

Quote:
Time Zone
All timestamps displayed on the forums can be automatically corrected to show the correct time for your location in the world. Simply select the appropriate time zone from the list below.
You can choose the day the weeks start and whether to auto correct for daylight savings time.