Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > iPhone and iPad Games

Old 06-10-2014, 03:49 AM
iPad (3rd Gen), iOS 6.x

Default Solarmax 2 - Elegant, streamlined space RTS

Low bandwidth Version | Pop Up

Hi everyone! This game is a sequel to one of my more popular flash games, Solarmax. I redesigned it from the ground up to be a mobile game with intuitive touch controls.

I am giving away 20 promo codes to those who wish to try the game out. Please PM me for a promo code. Let me know any feedback and suggestions, thanks!

- Nico
Old 06-10-2014, 11:06 AM
iPad mini 2, iOS 7.x

well, I'm surprised this game didn't get much love here from fellow member. i mean, just by watching the trailer i already fall for the music alone. the gameplay is almost similar with any other rts on the market. but what makes it so special is the atmosphere of the gameplay and graphics blends with the music. I'm not really good at writing a personal impression(in fact Im suck at it ) but at least just watch the trailer and you'll noticed.

here some gameplay:

Low bandwidth Version | Pop Up
Old 06-10-2014, 12:34 PM
iPad Air, iOS 7.x

Hmmm...don't know how this flew under my radar. I was disappointed with the "update" to Eufloria HD, another game in the same genre. This title may be right up my alley and it looks and sounds pretty good. Thanks for the gameplay vid, RedR.
Old 06-10-2014, 10:26 PM
iPad mini 2, iOS 7.x

^you're welcome... I'm sure you'll enjoyed the game.
Old 06-10-2014, 11:55 PM
iPad Air

Reminds me of Galcon (of course) but much more polished and with a more cunning AI.

If that was a computer opponent in the video, this one will likely provide a challenge for those of us accustomed to predictable opponents.
Old 06-11-2014, 01:59 AM
iPad mini 2, iOS 7.x

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ubisububi View Post
Reminds me of Galcon (of course) but much more polished and with a more cunning AI.