My first indie project!

Discussion in 'Public Game Developers Forum' started by Kaemalux, Jun 21, 2014.

1. Kaemalux

Kaemalux Active Member

Jul 13, 2012
    GP Doctor
    #1 Kaemalux, Jun 21, 2014
    Last edited: Aug 26, 2014
    Hello!
    I'm a newbie Unity developer, and i'm getting in touch with indie world of videogame! I have almost no experience, and when my job and my family allow me to have some spare time, i focus on my first basic project.
    It is a simple 2d rpg game, with basic graphic and turn-based battles. I'd like to show it to you, maybe in future will become something interesting to play, who knows? :)
    This is the link of the site, where you can find the demo:
    http://www.asimpleroleplayadventure.com

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Every critic, advice, impression is very welcome, just consider i'm a newbie and this is my first experience, so don't be so cruel! :D

Have a nice day,
    Kaem

2. nickmudry

nickmudry Member

Jun 23, 2014
    This is very good for your first Unity project, however I'd suggest maybe working on a few smaller projects first before you burn yourself out on your first project.

This seems really ambitious especially since you say you have almost zero experience.

Good luck though! :)

3. Kaemalux

Kaemalux Active Member

Jul 13, 2012
    GP Doctor
    Thanks Nick! ^_^
    Maybe you are right... I'm putting myself into a thing bigger than me... The problem is i can go on only in my spare time, so this project helps me learn Unity basics with fun. I think it will not be a great game, not even a game, but maybe after it is completed i could start a new adventure with some experience! :)
    Just one little question: about the game, any simple advice? Everything is very welcome, i'm just learning as i told you!
    Thanks again, have a nice day!
    Kaem

4. Destined

Destined Well-Known Member

Aug 11, 2013