★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

iPhone: Real Soccer 2009 problem

09-09-2008, 11:59 AM
#1
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 2
Real Soccer 2009 problem

Recently bought Real Soccer 2009. But when i try to start it it justs pops back to the homescreen. The gameloft logo apperas first, but then it just pops back. I also tried to restore the phone and then install it again. That did not help.

What can i do or what is the problem? I have and iPhone 3G.
09-09-2008, 12:08 PM
#2
Joined: Aug 2008
Posts: 4,484
Cross your fingers and hope that firmware 2.1, whenever we get it, actually works? Seriously - you could get it working with some effort, but it probably won't last forever, and you might run into problems like I have (now on my 6th painful restore due to my iPod Touch crashing and being unable to boot up). It's just not worth it IMHO. Let's hope that it's true that 2.1 will fix all the ills, though I have my doubts.
09-09-2008, 12:12 PM
#3
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 2
that sucks, 10$ in the trash Hopefully a new FW will be released now under the apple event. Crossing my fingers! Thanks for the reply..
09-09-2008, 12:29 PM
#4
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 15
Check to see if any other app crashes as well. I had a similar problem with galcon a while ago. I deleted some unrelated app and reinstalled that and suddenly galcon started working again...go fig
09-09-2008, 01:37 PM
#5
Joined: Aug 2008
Location: Florida
Posts: 28
Try deleting it from the phone and iTunes and redownloading it. Then install using iTunes, not wi-fi.

Or wait for 2.1.
09-09-2008, 05:22 PM
#6
Joined: Jul 2008
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 4,491
Quote:
Originally Posted by jinxen View Post
Recently bought Real Soccer 2009. But when i try to start it it justs pops back to the homescreen. The gameloft logo apperas first, but then it just pops back. I also tried to restore the phone and then install it again. That did not help.

What can i do or what is the problem? I have and iPhone 3G.
Delete the copy from your phone, remove the app and move the files to the trash.

Redownload and install.

I had my copy freeze on the loading screen twice before it worked