★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

How to record ipad 4 screen without jail break

08-11-2014, 10:38 AM
#1
Joined: Sep 2013
Posts: 672
How to record ipad 4 screen without jail break

I just want to record my mc 4 or mc5 gameplay video
08-11-2014, 10:51 AM
#2
Joined: May 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 2,086
1) HDMI capture device like the Elgato HDMI Game Capture HD. It's around $170. You'll also need the lightning to HDMI adapter which will set you back another $40 or so.
2) Airplay. Get Reflector and mirror the screen to your computer. It has sharp recording built-in but you can also use Bandicam or Fraps or whatever you have to record at your own desired video quality. Word of warning though: requires a really good network or the video feed will be choppy. Currently on sale for $10.39! http://www.airsquirrels.com/reflector/
3) Use a camcorder. Unlike the other options, this can capture your gameplay at 60fps. Your hands too

Game Center/Steam/PSN: Echoen
How to: embed [youtube] vids | Using [AppInfo]
My Youtube channel

08-11-2014, 02:41 PM
#4
Joined: Dec 2012
Posts: 1,520
Or just wait for iOS8 (allegedly)
http://www.iphonehacks.com/2014/06/i...rd-screen.html
08-11-2014, 02:55 PM
#5
Joined: Sep 2013
Posts: 672
I tried irec but it's not working
It record only the sound
08-11-2014, 03:12 PM
#6
I think I used a program called Mirage, it works really well, you just connect to your computer using Airplay and it records flawlessly.

I'm not sure if it does sound though, chances are I might have just not ticked a setting.
08-11-2014, 03:21 PM
#7
Joined: Sep 2013
Posts: 672
Just record a black screen
08-11-2014, 03:49 PM
#8
Joined: May 2013
Posts: 1,249
Quote:
Originally Posted by mr_bez View Post
Whoa! Nice find dude.
08-11-2014, 04:36 PM
#9
Joined: May 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 2,086
Quote:
Originally Posted by madreviewer View Post
Just record a black screen
You need to enable assistive touch.

Settings > Genera > Accessibility > AssistiveTouch > ON

You might not get a smooth frame rate with Modern Combat and you're going to see that assistive touch button in your videos. Plus you have to switch to the app to start and stop recording but at least it's a free solution. Just trim the video and you're good.

Game Center/Steam/PSN: Echoen
How to: embed [youtube] vids | Using [AppInfo]
My Youtube channel
08-11-2014, 10:30 PM
#10
Joined: Sep 2013
Posts: 672
Quote:
Originally Posted by Echoen View Post
You need to enable assistive touch.

Settings > Genera > Accessibility > AssistiveTouch > ON

You might not get a smooth frame rate with Modern Combat and you're going to see that assistive touch button in your videos. Plus you have to switch to the app to start and stop recording but at least it's a free solution. Just trim the video and you're good.
Still not working.
I got a ipad 4
Thank's anyway