★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

Why is TouchArcade going offline so often in the last few days?

09-15-2014, 06:36 PM
#1
Joined: May 2013
Posts: 98
Why is TouchArcade going offline so often in the last few days?

Are you guys being hacked or something?

GC: AdanSantos
09-16-2014, 02:41 AM
#2
Joined: Sep 2011
Posts: 4,269

09-16-2014, 07:30 AM
#3
Joined: Feb 1983
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 1,268,691
We actually just apprehended this guy so maybe that will help...



Seriously though, what kind of stuff are you guys experiencing? Are you getting a Securi proxy error? Is the site just not loading at all? What's your ISP? What area of the world are you in? Any time of day it regularly happens? How long can you not access it? What's weird about intermittent issues is the site works fine for us, so this kind of thing is hard to track down.

Next time you notice it happen, either come back and post here or email the answer to those kind of questions I just listed to support@toucharcade.com and hopefully we can get to the bottom of it.
09-16-2014, 07:40 AM
#4
Joined: Jan 2011
Location: England
Posts: 10,656
Around 12pm GMT today i couldnt access the site, came up with some server warning about the server not responding properly (sorry next time i'll copy the message instead of pressing refresh !)

I'm in the UK, thats the only time its happened to me, every link i clicked on though went sooooo slow and then finally the server message appeared
09-16-2014, 07:58 AM
#5
Joined: May 2013
Posts: 98
Yeah, something about the server not responding for me. Will get a screenshot next time.

I'm in Spain, ISP is Orange, seems to be random as far as I can remember.

GC: AdanSantos
09-16-2014, 01:39 PM
#6
Joined: Sep 2011
Posts: 4,269
Same as above. The page wouldn't load (forums nor frontpage), and Safari on iOS and Mozilla on Windows said that the server wasn't responding. After some time the site was available again. Some other times it would load too slow and fail to load some icons (the + of "Universal app" and some others).

Next time I'll post a screenshot here with more info.
09-17-2014, 12:44 PM
#7
Joined: Apr 2012
Location: San Rafael, CA, USA
Posts: 32
Send a message via AIM to KusanagiShiro Send a message via MSN to KusanagiShiro Send a message via Yahoo to KusanagiShiro Send a message via Skype™ to KusanagiShiro
The app still has yesterday's stories. Any way to force update?
09-17-2014, 01:09 PM
#8
Joined: Apr 2013
Posts: 2,164
It's not showing new stories for me as well. Last one is Goat Simulator release article!
09-17-2014, 01:16 PM
#9
Joined: Apr 2012
Location: San Rafael, CA, USA
Posts: 32
Send a message via AIM to KusanagiShiro Send a message via MSN to KusanagiShiro Send a message via Yahoo to KusanagiShiro Send a message via Skype™ to KusanagiShiro
Fix this. Please fix it TA code monkeys!
09-19-2014, 09:41 AM
#10
Forum and site were offline last night at around midnight for me

AfterPad.com - MFi Gaming News | Game List | Controllers | Twitter