★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

iPhone: Be in the Launch of Double Maze 1.2

09-04-2009, 02:04 AM
#1
Joined: Apr 2009
Location: Hertfordshire
Posts: 109
Competition! Make levels, Be in the Launch of Double Maze 1.2

Double Maze 1.2 is currently in review with Apple.

Double Maze 1.2 has an in-game level editor now so you can create, upload and share your levels with other players online.

Would you like to be in the launch line up of custom maps? Your name and level name will be displayed for all to see.

I have tidied up my level creation tool I used to create the main levels for Double Maze and am now opening it up to you guys.

http://www.bouncingball.mobi/doubleMaze/editor.html

Click and drag tiles from the right hand side to the map. Try testing it frequently.

You will have to drag the player 1 ball to the left hand puzzle and the player 2 ball to the right hand puzzle.

If you go outside the map on to a black tile you will have to press "test" again to reset your map. Same goes for if you finish it.

When you have created a level you're happy with right click, select all from the level data and copy it.

Paste it here so other users can load it and after 2 weeks we can judge who's the best is.

The top 10 maps will be added to Double Maze 1.2. Any maps that really stand out will have the level creators names added to the game credits in future versions.

To load and test other users maps you will have to copy the large comma seperated string in to the "Load Level Data" box and then the smaller comma seperated string (n,n,n,n) in to the "Load Start Data" box and then press "Load".

Here is a screenshot of the in-game level creation:



Good luck!

Follow Bouncing Ball Games on Twitter

Last edited by VgSlag; 09-04-2009 at 02:36 AM.
09-04-2009, 02:28 AM
#2
Ei! its great, the online level editor works fine, and the competitions its a great idea, i will try later make any levels .

09-04-2009, 03:17 AM
#3
Joined: Dec 2008
Location: SG
Posts: 3,549


Load Level Data:
Code:
6,6,6,6,6,6,6,6,6,6,6,6,6,6,6,6,0,6,6,6,0,2,6,0,0,0,0,14,13,6,6,0,6,6,0,0,0,6,6,6,6,0,0,13,6,6,0,6,0,0,0,6,6,6,6,0,0,0,0,6,6,0,0,0,2,6,6,6,6,0,0,3,6,0,6,6,11,0,0,6,6,6,6,0,0,0,6,6,0,6,6,11,12,0,0,0,0,6,3,0,6,6,6,0,6,6,6,6,6,6,6,6,6,6,6,6,6,6,6,6
Load Start Data:
Code:
6,1,8,6
I call it Arrows

Crystal, OpenFeint, Plus+, Disc Drivin: Prab | Game Center: PrabSG

Last edited by Prab; 09-04-2009 at 10:38 AM. Reason: code tag
09-04-2009, 03:22 AM
#4
Joined: Dec 2008
Location: SG
Posts: 3,549
Hmmm.. How do you load a level? I tried loading my own level and it doesnt work

Crystal, OpenFeint, Plus+, Disc Drivin: Prab | Game Center: PrabSG
09-04-2009, 04:19 AM
#5
Joined: Apr 2009
Location: Hertfordshire
Posts: 109
Sorry, a last minute fix broke the loading. The new version is online now.

Wicked level btw

To load and test other users maps you will have to copy the large comma seperated string in to the "Load Level Data" box and then the smaller comma seperated string (n,n,n,n) in to the "Load Start Data" box and then press "Load".

So for your level you would enter:

Code:
6,6,6,6,6,6,6,6,6,6,6,6,6,6,6,6,0,6,6,6,0,2,6,0,0,0,0,14,13,6,6,0,6,6,0,0,0,6,6,6,6,0,0,13,6,6,0,6,0,0,0,6,6,6,6,0,0,0,0,6,6,0,0,0,2,6,6,6,6,0,0,3,6,0,6,6,11,0,0,6,6,6,6,0,0,0,6,6,0,6,6,11,12,0,0,0,0,6,3,0,6,6,6,0,6,6,6,6,6,6,6,6,6,6,6,6,6,6,6,6

And then in the lower area enter:

6,1,8,6

You can, of course, paste in to the area

Follow Bouncing Ball Games on Twitter
09-04-2009, 04:28 AM
#6
Joined: Dec 2008
Location: SG
Posts: 3,549
Thanks!

It works now. Here's another one



Load Level Data:
Code:
6,6,6,6,6,6,6,6,6,6,6,6,6,6,6,6,0,0,0,2,5,0,6,1,0,2,0,5,1,10,6,2,6,0,0,6,0,6,0,6,0,3,6,0,6,6,0,6,9,0,0,0,6,2,6,6,0,0,0,6,6,0,6,4,0,6,2,6,0,6,0,0,6,4,6,6,0,6,0,6,6,2,6,0,6,0,6,6,0,6,6,0,6,0,0,0,0,6,0,6,0,0,0,2,6,6,6,6,6,6,6,6,6,6,6,6,6,6,6,6
Load Start Data:
Code:
1,6,8,5

Crystal, OpenFeint, Plus+, Disc Drivin: Prab | Game Center: PrabSG

Last edited by Prab; 09-04-2009 at 10:37 AM. Reason: code tag
09-04-2009, 05:08 AM
#7
Joined: Apr 2009
Location: Hertfordshire
Posts: 109
Very nice, that last one got me for a few minutes.

I think pasting levels inside a [ code ] block helps as it doesn't do any odd breakign of the string.

Follow Bouncing Ball Games on Twitter
09-04-2009, 10:07 AM
#8
Joined: Dec 2008
Location: SG
Posts: 3,549
Haha!! Thanks

Will do more levels when I have time. In the update, will all created levels be immediately available for others to play (online)? Or do you collate them and release update by update (offline)?

Edit: I added images of what the levels looked like in my posts above

Crystal, OpenFeint, Plus+, Disc Drivin: Prab | Game Center: PrabSG

Last edited by Prab; 09-04-2009 at 10:38 AM.
09-04-2009, 12:51 PM
#9
Joined: Apr 2009
Location: Hertfordshire
Posts: 109
I get the levels on the press of "Custom levels" so any levels that have been created when you press that button will be downloaded.

If people make levels whilst you're playing the game and after you have already got the level data then those levels will show next launch.

Good job with the levels so far

Follow Bouncing Ball Games on Twitter
09-11-2009, 12:15 PM
#10
Joined: Dec 2008
Location: SG
Posts: 3,549
Anyone else with levels to share?

I took a break from making levels and decided to try and finish the game first. At level 40 now. Lol. The last level is particularly difficult.

Edit: Solved the last one Finished the game!! Yay

Am I the first from TA?

Crystal, OpenFeint, Plus+, Disc Drivin: Prab | Game Center: PrabSG

Last edited by Prab; 09-11-2009 at 12:49 PM.