★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

How to Promote Mobile game without money?

11-07-2014, 07:24 AM
How to Promote Mobile game without money?

Hi All, lets discuss how to promote the game if you have no money for advertisement?
I'm an iPhone game developer fom last 4 years and I just release my first Android game on Play store. See the link:

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...mes.monkeyfall

But the issues is that I can't get any download because it never showed in top games even under new category. So I want to discuss how I can get some good number of downloads of my game?

Sometimes there are some new companies who ask to use their services or implement their SDK and in result they offer some promotion and so you get some downloads.
I'm not asking for too many but at least 4000-5000.

Thanks
Safwan

Last edited by hammersolgames; 11-07-2014 at 07:25 AM. Reason: Link isn't showing in correct format
11-07-2014, 07:38 AM
Why are you asking on how to improve it ? Your game has 21 5 star ratings and no lower than 4 ! Surely they're all honest

Firstly i think the app has to be decent. Looking at the game on the Android store it just doesnt look very good.

Trying to work out ways to appear on top 10 lists or fudge downloads etc will be a waste of time if the app itself isnt very good. I mean looking at your feedback you have 21 positive feedback 5 stars and 1 for 4 stars

To me the feedback looks totally fake so i would avoid this game myself. Sorry but i think sometimes devs need to have honest feedback. The feedback looks so false its very off-putting.

Last edited by psj3809; 11-07-2014 at 08:08 AM.

11-07-2014, 06:22 PM
while obvious it is friends or paid for reviews (less than 50 downloads and 23 5 stars is obvious).

The graphics look decent but at least put a video up.

I am not sure what selling points your game has which make it stand out. To me it looks like the thousands before it.