★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

Help, help, please....

12-21-2014, 10:12 PM
Help, help, please....

Hello,
I am Shelly, I am a game developer. All the games are intended for western mobile gamers, now I have met many problems. I don't know how to do the promotion, could you give me some advices? Or somebody who is familiar with games, please help me! You could tell me the forum and market or other promotion ways! I will be very appreciated about what you tell me!
You can add me via Skype(shellyyu5) or facebook(Shelly Yu), and leave a message me here, thanks! Have a good day!

Last edited by Xiaoxue1993; 12-22-2014 at 01:02 AM.
12-22-2014, 02:46 AM
Send a message via Skype™ to 1stSPIN
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xiaoxue1993 View Post
Hello,
I am Shelly, I am a game developer. All the games are intended for western mobile gamers, now I have met many problems. I don't know how to do the promotion, could you give me some advices? Or somebody who is familiar with games, please help me! You could tell me the forum and market or other promotion ways! I will be very appreciated about what you tell me!
You can add me via Skype(shellyyu5) or facebook(Shelly Yu), and leave a message me here, thanks! Have a good day!

My formula currently is $$$$

It is going to cost you about $2 a download and you may need 10,000 + downloads to get your game to go viral.

12-23-2014, 01:33 AM
It's so expensive, is there any other cheaper ways? Or free way?
12-23-2014, 04:31 AM
Generally, when it comes to marketing at least at the beginning when you are trying to get your unknown app discovered you are going to have to spend some money. The cheapest way to do so is usually forums like these and/or sending email to reviewers and trying to get a game review published.

Zany Bounce- A fast paced 3d pong game
IOS Android WP8 Amazon
12-25-2014, 12:40 AM