★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

Change username

12-21-2014, 10:40 PM
#1
Joined: Dec 2011
Location: Philippines
Posts: 1,515
Change username

Can I change my username in TA? Coz I want to be a bit more private and hide my RL nickname lol

Game Center ID: SlighMD; Battle.net: SlighMD#6986; Vainglory: SlighMD
Currently playing: Hearthstone, XCOM: Enemy Within, Vainglory, Dodonpachi: Ichimen Banchou
Waiting for: MHFU for iOS to be fixed and Titan Quest
12-21-2014, 11:15 PM
#2
Joined: May 2010
Posts: 9,382
As far as I know you can't...

12-22-2014, 08:08 AM
#3
Joined: Sep 2011
Posts: 4,269
Nope. You can try talking with a mod/admin though.
12-22-2014, 08:16 AM
#4
Joined: Dec 2011
Location: Philippines
Posts: 1,515
thanks guys

Game Center ID: SlighMD; Battle.net: SlighMD#6986; Vainglory: SlighMD
Currently playing: Hearthstone, XCOM: Enemy Within, Vainglory, Dodonpachi: Ichimen Banchou
Waiting for: MHFU for iOS to be fixed and Titan Quest
12-22-2014, 11:26 AM
#5
Joined: Sep 2012
Location: Kendermore, Ansalon
Posts: 1,026
Quote:
Originally Posted by Edmilan View Post
Can I change my username in TA? Coz I want to be a bit more private and hide my RL nickname lol
Just being facetious but I noticed that your Username in all your other things has your name in it as well

If we could harvest human stupidity to run our electricity, and our cars, the world would see a new era of clean, renewable energy. That's an amazing resource we're wasting.
12-22-2014, 12:03 PM
#6
Joined: Feb 2010
Location: The Kᴉll Switch
Posts: 7,326
Quote:
Originally Posted by VaroFN View Post
Nope. You can try talking with a mod/admin though.
Mods cannot change usernames. Sorry.

ıllıllı ȼǥɲƹƮȿƹ˅ƹɲ ıllıllı
DEVELOPERS I ADORE
CAT IN A BOX QUANTUM SHEEP CS54 ONE MINUTE GAMES ELEFTHERIOS CHRISTODOULATOS RAVENOUS GAMES ORANGE PIXEL RADIANGAMES CAVE LLAMASOFT (RIP) MADFINGER PASTA GAMES TOUCH FOO KODE80
12-26-2014, 10:07 PM
#7
Joined: Dec 2010
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 9,494
Moderators cannot change user names; but I think Administrators can (Eli, Arn, etc).

Otherwise, how else did I end up with the username Undeadcow?!?
12-26-2014, 10:39 PM
#8
I've also wished I could change my name, but citing "Because this new name would be so much more clever and cooler than my current one" isn't sufficient justification


"@ColeDaddy - My wallet hates you. That is all."
Drummerboycroy
12-27-2014, 05:49 PM
#9
Joined: Dec 2010
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 9,494
Quote:
Originally Posted by ColeDaddy View Post
I've also wished I could change my name, but citing "Because this new name would be so much more clever and cooler than my current one" isn't sufficient justification
Haven't you already had your Touch Arcade user name changed once before? First Drummerboycroy and now it's ColeDaddy...

Last edited by undeadcow; 12-27-2014 at 06:18 PM.
12-27-2014, 06:21 PM
#10
Joined: Mar 2013
Posts: 3,199
No, Dbc is a different guy dude.