Universal Horizon Chase (by Aquiris)

Discussion in 'Upcoming iOS Games' started by Vexille, Mar 17, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Vexille

Vexille Member

Jun 21, 2013
    Lead Programmer
    Santa Maria, RS - Brazil
    #1 Vexille, Mar 17, 2015
    Last edited: Aug 19, 2015
    Hey everyone!

I'm a developer at Aquiris Game Studio (I've posted here before about my other works here and here. I'm here to tell you about one of the most important projects we're working on in the studio, Horizon Chase (TRAILER).

Me and Jesús Fabre, our Community/PR guy, we'll be sharing our progress and giving you some details on how the game progresses in this thread.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

As you can probably tell, it's been heavily inspired on classic racing games like Top Gear and Outrun. By paying homage to those awesome classics, we hope to bring back that straight-forward and fun racing experience! We're trying to make it as authentic as possible, so we're actually simulating the limitations racing games had back then, so the visuals should really be in that style.

And, to top it off, we managed to get Barry Leitch, the composer for the original Top Gear soundtrack, on board with us! So if you liked Top Gear's music, you'll feel right at home here!

The game will be out soon for iOS. Later on we'll be publishing on PC and consoles.

For more info about the game or our company, you can check out the devblog, newsletter, facebook page and Aquiris' website.

UPDATES:

[August 2015]

• With only few hours until release (yeah, we're eager too! dunno the times when each country store updates though), we thought about doing a small article about something that makes Horizon Chase pretty unique, colors. The colors in Horizon Chase elements are really important, the sky, background, cars and all kind of objects you pass by during the race. Behind each of them there is a really laborious process to find harmony in the whole picture.

[​IMG]

[July 2015]