Request a custom avatar!

Discussion in 'Off-Topic Lounge' started by Elsa, Apr 7, 2015.

1. Elsa

Elsa Well-Known Member

Apr 7, 2015
    Arendelle
    #1 Elsa, Apr 7, 2015
    Last edited: Apr 25, 2015
    I've been offering to create avatar and signature pictures on several forums before and since we've just gotten the ability to use avatars, I thought I might as well offer this free service here.

I'm a photoshop/gimp hobbyist and I can create pretty much everything you'll request. But since avatars are personal and are supposed to tell something about yourself, you should at least have a vague idea on what the avatar picture should feature.

To request an avatar picture either post in this thread or send me a private message with some information about what you would like to see in your avatar picture. After that I'll send a few different versions to you to choose from and work on one, or come up with a new one, until you are satisfied with it. The more specific you are about it, the better. Oh, and if you are planning on using the avatar on other websites, please specify the picture resolution in advance and I will provide better quality versions.
    *I've been told that my avatars are extremely "dark" as in "I could just look at [Elsa's] avatars in the dark instead of watching a horror movie." (guess it's just my personality), so please specify if you want a "happier" looking avatar, with brighter and more cheerful colors.

Some ideas, if you're out of them:
    I can cut out your favourite character from a video game/movie/tv show/cartoon etc. Add a backround, make a border around it, round it off to make it look like an app icon. Your username initials with a specific look, your face in a cartoon style and so forth...

Here is a really small porfolio of avatars and mockups I did for the users of this forum: