★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

Games that use the metal API?

06-01-2015, 08:33 AM
#1
Joined: Jun 2015
Posts: 2
Games that use the metal API?

Games you can recommend? Free or paid.
06-01-2015, 11:24 AM
#2
Joined: Nov 2013
Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
Posts: 2,263
Asphalt 8?

Don't buy anything though. Gameloft deserves no more money from some of what's been going on.

Modern Combat 5, same boat.

Vainglory

These are just some random games.

06-01-2015, 02:45 PM
#3
Joined: Jun 2015
Posts: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anonomation View Post
Asphalt 8?

Don't buy anything though. Gameloft deserves no more money from some of what's been going on.

Modern Combat 5, same boat.

Vainglory

These are just some random games.
I have all three games, thanks anyway! I just want to see what the A8 is capable of. Any game that uses unreal engine 4 though?
06-01-2015, 03:11 PM
#4
Joined: Apr 2013
Posts: 622
Quote:
Originally Posted by TechGod View Post
I have all three games, thanks anyway! I just want to see what the A8 is capable of. Any game that uses unreal engine 4 though?
I'm pretty sure there's a few using UE4 coming out.

As of existing? I can't say.
06-01-2015, 08:50 PM
#5
Joined: Jan 2012
Location: Philippines
Posts: 22,190
Isnt Geometry Wars 3 metal enabled?

Exact-Psience My 2014 Top 10 Games of the Year: Monster Hunter Freedom Unite, Hearthstone, VVVVVV, Battleheart Legacy, Wayward Souls, Bug Heroes 2, Powerpuff Girls Defenders of Townsville, Deep Loot, Monument Valley, Bioshock Honorable Mentions: Traps N Gemstones, Bardbarian, Goblin Sword
06-07-2015, 08:24 AM
#6
Joined: Apr 2013
Location: Kuwait
Posts: 101
Any new game that uses Unity3D engine have very high chance of using Metal, Metal is on Unreal and Unity!
06-09-2015, 12:35 AM
#7
Joined: Aug 2012
Location: Bologna italy
Posts: 1,481
Radiation Island has been build with Metal in Mind.
06-09-2015, 12:45 PM
#8
Joined: Dec 2008
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 1,637
Quote:
Originally Posted by Exact-Psience View Post
Isnt Geometry Wars 3 metal enabled?
It is
06-26-2015, 04:40 PM
#9
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 185
I haven't found a website that lists all Metal games, but this twitter feed tweets out metal games and apps:

https://twitter.com/iOSMetal
10-07-2015, 12:38 PM
#10
4x4 Jam HD - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/4x4-jam-hd/id972048788?mt=8

A

Ace Maverick - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/ace-maverick/id868117933?mt=8
Afterpulse - https://itunes.apple.com/au/app/afterpulse/id917912662?mt=8
Air Race Speed - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/air-race-speed/id796922897?mt=8
Air Space Score - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/air-space-score/id1052596407?mt=8
Alto's Adventure - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/altos-adventure/id950812012?mt=8
Animal Drivers - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/animal-drivers/id666046078?mt=8
Asphalt 8: Airborne - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/asphalt-8-airborne/id610391947?mt=8
AVP: Evolution - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/avp-evolution/id583066190?mt=8

B

Badass Trial Race - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/badass-trial-race/id875806207?mt=8
Bandit's Shark Showdown! - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/bandits-shark-showdown!/id1052531874?mt=8
Battle Riders - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/battle-riders-free-combat/id1008854477?mt=8
Battle Supremacy - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/battle-supremacy/id725222149?mt=8
Beach Buggy Racing - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/beach-buggy-racing/id882119723?mt=8
Breakneck - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/breakneck/id973784199?mt=8
Brothers in Arms® 3 - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/brothers-in-arms-3-sons-of-war/id656124384?mt=8

C

Calvino Noir - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/calvino-noir/id921527450?mt=8
Catacomb Hero - https://itunes.apple.com/ca/app/catacomb-hero/id1008711146?mt=8&ign-mpt=uo%3D4
Chase & Hunt - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/chase-hunt/id1042055444?mt=8&ign-mpt=uo%3D4
Chrono Burst - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/chrono-burst/id1000447995?mt=8
Cricket Career 2015 - T20 Edition - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/cricket-career-2015-t20-edition/id1011084506?mt=8
CSR Racing 2 - https://itunes.apple.com/ph/app/id887947640?ign-mpt=uo%3D8

D

Darklings Season 2 - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/darklings-season-2/id943862111?mt=8
Deadheads: Infected - https://itunes.apple.com/ph/app/deadheads-infected/id981765679?mt=8
Defenders - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/defenders/id688851478?mt=8
Dementia: Book of the Dead - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/bezumie-kniga-mertvyh/id909151590?mt=8
Disney Infinity: Toy Box 2.0 - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/disney-infinity-toy-box-2.0/id895324943?mt=8
Disney Infinity: Toy Box 3.0 - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/disney-infinity-toy-box-3.0/id963447224?mt=8
Dolphin Paradise: Wild Friends - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/dolphin-paradise-wild-friends/id556988342?mt=8
Don't Die Birdie - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/dont-die-birdie/id915696006?mt=8
Drift Mania Championship - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/drift-mania-championship/id378782714?mt=8
Drift Mania Championship 2 - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/drift-mania-championship-2/id537695621?mt=8
Drift Mania: Street Outlaws - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/drift-mania-street-outlaws/id627340306?mt=8
Dungeon Battles - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/dungeon-battles/id945657790?mt=8

E

E-ANBAI(just right) - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/e-anbai-just-right/id757696809?mt=8
Elring - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/id1014106646#?mt=8&uo=4&at=11l65S
Epic Zen Garden - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/epic-zen-garden/id915975445?mt=8
Exiles - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/exiles/id927443601?mt=8

F

FIFA 16 Ultimate Team™ - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/fifa-16-ultimate-team/id940702381?mt=8
Freeesh - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/freeesh/id388959819?mt=8
Forgotten Memories: Alternate Realities - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/forgotten-memories-alternate/id834715612?mt=8

G

Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions Evolved - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/geometry-wars-3-dimensions/id917463360?mt=8
GlassLand - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/glassland/id559238396?mt=8
Grim Fandango Remastered - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/grim-fandango-remastered/id978524071?mt=8
GT Rising - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/gt-rising/id914828556?mt=8
Gunpowder - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/gunpowder/id868195525?mt=8

H

HARM Invaders - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/harm-invaders/id966535230?mt=8
Heroes Never Die - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/heroes-never-die/id997242575?mt=8
Hockey Fight Pro - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/id430222797

I

iBomber 3 - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/ibomber-3/id912742680?mt=8
Impossible Draw - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/impossible-draw/id919435809?mt=8
In Space - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/in-space/id994211644?mt=8
Into the Dead - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/into-the-dead/id535609266?mt=8

J

Jam City Basketball - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/jam-city-basketball/id717555969?mt=8
Jenwer - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/jenwer-best-jenga-ever/id960347744?mt=8
Jetpack Fighter - https://itunes.apple.com/ca/app/jetpack-fighter/id933338712?mt=8
Jurassic World™: The Game - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/jurassic-world-igra/id791211390?mt=8

K

Kosmik Revenge - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/kosmik-revenge-retro-arcade/id858985551?mt=8

L

Last Bit Standing - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/last-bit-standing/id946016832?mt=8
Lethargy - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/lethargy/id995930211?mt=8
Light in the Dark - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/light-in-the-dark/id857454465?mt=8
Lost Echo - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/lost-echo/id693045097?mt=8
Lumo's Cat - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/lumos-cat/id973069188?mt=8&ign-mpt=uo%3D4

M

MadOut: Metal - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/madout-metal/id923910390?mt=8
MadOut Fire - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/madout-fire/id993608794?mt=8
MadOut Ice Storm - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/madout-ice-storm/id999752040?mt=8
MARVEL Contest of Champions - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/marvel-contest-of-champions/id896112560?mt=8
Mike V: Skateboard Party - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/id469866436
Modern Combat 5: Blackout - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/modern-combat-5-blackout/id656176278?mt=8

N

Namoon Fighter - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/namoon-fighter/id946708588?mt=8

O

Oil Hunt - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/oil-hunt/id952658839?mt=8
Overkill 3 - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/overkill-3/id874866593?mt=8

P

Phoenix HD - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/phoenix-hd/id445791750?mt=8
PILFER - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/pilfer/id1009977314?mt=8
Playroom Chase - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/playroom-chase/id989356104?mt=8
Playroom Driver - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/playroom-driver/id442157799?mt=8
Playroom Racer 2 - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/playroom-racer-2/id486504892?mt=8
Playroom Racer HD - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/playroom-racer-hd/id427355854?mt=8
Plunder Pirates - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/plunder-pirates/id845129661?mt=8
Power of Coin - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/power-of-coin/id452673609?mt=8
Puddle + - https://itunes.apple.com/app/id1049348978

R

Race The Sun - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/race-the-sun/id700227648?mt=8
Raceline CC - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/raceline-cc/id718845631?mt=8
Radiation Island - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/radiation-island/id923760656?mt=8
Real Boxing 2 - https://itunes.apple.com/ca/app/real-boxing-2/id932779605?mt=8&ign-mpt=uo%3D4
Reckless Racing 3 - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/reckless-racing-3/id882453590?mt=8
Riptide GP2 - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/riptide-gp2/id662569685?mt=8
Rocket Cars - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/rocket-cars/id868759616?mt=8

S

Shadowmatic - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/shadowmatic/id775888026?mt=8
Skateboard Party 2 - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/skateboard-party-2/id757228497?mt=8
Sky Force 2014 - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/sky-force-2014/id717233547?mt=8
Sky Gamblers: Storm Raiders - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/sky-gamblers-storm-raiders/id574375380?mt=8
Snowboard Party - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/snowboard-party/id922316241?mt=8
Space Marshals - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/space-marshals/id834315918?mt=8
Star Wars Rebels: Recon Missions - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/star-wars-rebels-recon-missions/id907774576?mt=8
Storm Rush - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/storm-rush/id934843233?mt=8
Superchroma - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/superchroma/id933321318?mt=8

T

Team Awesome Pro - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/team-awesome-pro/id547519851?mt=8
The Abduction of Bacon at Dawn, the Chronicles of a Brave Rooster - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/abduction-bacon-at-dawn-chronicles/id931986666?mt=8
The Barbarian - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/the-barbarian/id893490349?mt=8
The Descent - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/spusk/id803963829?mt=8
The Last Warlock - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/the-last-warlock/id904267592?mt=8
The Lost Lands: Dinosaur Hunter - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/lost-lands-dinosaur-hunter/id977306641?mt=8
The Phantom PI Mission Apparition - https://itunes.apple.com/app/id887608596
The Trace: Murder Mystery Game - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/trace-murder-mystery-game/id933236570?mt=8
Thunder Rider - Jet Flight - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/thunder-rider-jet-flight/id922834402?mt=8
TouchFish™ - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/touchfish/id680013428?mt=8

U

UFHO2 - A Space Strategy Game - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/ufho2-a-space-strategy-game/id840938380?mt=8
Unfreeze them all! - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/unfreeze-them-all!/id1009816550?mt=8

V

Vainglory - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/vainglory/id671464704?mt=8

W

Worms™ 4 - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/worms-4/id981535263?mt=8

X

X-Runner - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/x-runner/id569768801?mt=8
Xenowerk - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/xenowerk/id969447496?mt=8
Xtreme Breaker - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/xtreme-breaker/id908557411?mt=8
Xtreme Garage: Drifter - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/xtreme-garage-drifter/id771809067?mt=8

Z

Z.O.N.A Project X - https://itunes.apple.com/ru/app/z.o.n.a-project-x/id1033333272?mt=8

Last edited by novichok2008; 11-22-2015 at 03:27 PM.