★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

Why won't it let me go to The Full Site on my phone?

06-15-2015, 10:41 AM
#1
Joined: Oct 2014
Location: Rochester, New York
Posts: 104
Why won't it let me go to The Full Site on my phone?

I know that I've been inactive for quite a while but now I'm back and I couldn't help but notice that now suddenly it will not let me go to The Full Site on my phone! What's up with that, guys!
06-15-2015, 12:18 PM
#2
Joined: Apr 2015
Location: Arendelle
Posts: 654
That's because there is no "desktop" and "mobile" versions anymore. It's a universal GUI for all devices that automatically adjusts based on your screen size, but is generally the same.

06-16-2015, 03:51 PM
#3
Yep, it's a responsive theme that automatically hides content depending on screen size.

If you turn your iPhone sideways, you should get a few more options

AfterPad.com - MFi Gaming News | Game List | Controllers | Twitter
06-17-2015, 01:37 PM
#4
Joined: Oct 2014
Location: Rochester, New York
Posts: 104
Quote:
Originally Posted by kmacleod View Post
Yep, it's a responsive theme that automatically hides content depending on screen size.

If you turn your iPhone sideways, you should get a few more options
Actually, it's not an iPhone! It's an Android Phone.
06-17-2015, 01:40 PM
#5
Joined: Apr 2015
Location: Arendelle
Posts: 654
Quote:
Originally Posted by iPhones iOS View Post
Actually, it's not an iPhone! It's an Android Phone.
06-17-2015, 01:47 PM
#6
Joined: Oct 2014
Location: Rochester, New York
Posts: 104
Quote:
Originally Posted by Elsa View Post
I was just saying it because I thought that it might make a difference in what I'd have to do in order to get it to show it how I want it on my phone!
06-17-2015, 01:50 PM
#7
Joined: Apr 2015
Location: Arendelle
Posts: 654
Quote:
Originally Posted by iPhones iOS View Post
I was just saying it because I thought that it might make a difference in what I'd have to do in order to get it to show it how I want it on my phone!
Well, if you'd read the first reply in this topic, you'd see that the sir explained that it has nothing to do with your device or operating system, but only with the screen resolution.