New developer looking for feedback

Discussion in 'Public Game Developers Forum' started by Hirshmania!, Jun 18, 2015.

1. Hirshmania!

Hirshmania! Member

Jun 18, 2015
    Hello all! I'm a new developer learning to code from scratch. I just released my first game and would really appreciate some feedback. I think it's a fun game and at the moment it's very simple. I think it has the potential to become pretty cool so if anyone has ideas they'd like to share regarding anything they'd like added to the game that would be awesome! The game is free to download below:

Pothole! by Hirshmania! LLC
    https://appsto.re/us/AiqT6.i

Thank you!

2. 1stSPIN

1stSPIN Well-Known Member

Nov 15, 2014
    Own 1stSPIN
    China / Canadian
    I will give it a try.

3. 1stSPIN

Nov 15, 2014
    Own 1stSPIN
    China / Canadian
    Tried to upload and it asked for 8.1 IOS. We just got a new iPad so I will have to ask someone here to fix this then try your game and I will let you know what I think and my son thinks and I will post a comment.

I believe the developers here should all do their part and give you a little of their time and post an honest comment on your game once they have given it a test drive around the block. Keep on trucking and if some of the comments are not what you want to hear don't worry, just keep on pushing. Keep in mind Apple is going to give you a few hundred downloads from players around the world so you will be able to get some data on downloads, retention etc.

4. Eli

Eli ᕕ┌◕ᗜ◕┐ᕗ
    Staff Member Patreon Silver Patreon Gold

This is less of a game and more of a Hello World app. Icon, art, gameplay, app description, it's all bad. Releasing stuff like this is fine, of course, as it's your first time out... But consider the quality bar people are expecting is so much exponentially higher you'd need to use scientific notation to describe it.

5. Hirshmania!

Hirshmania! Member

Jun 18, 2015