★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

I am indie game developer here, what about u?

09-21-2009, 09:58 AM
I am indie game developer here, what about u?

Well, I started to develop iPhone game 2 months ago. I do this in my part time.
During the game development, you have to deal with tons of issues.

Now the game has become ready for sale. The big problem is, I have no idea how to spread it. Just keep replying posts here?

I tried to submitted the app to some app review sites, however, soonly got a response like: If you pay $20 then we will finish the review immediately. Hell.

Any indie game developers here? How about your game?

Quote:
--- Game: Chinese Zombies 3D ARPG! Click To iTunes Store
--- Game: Robot Bros. 3D Action+Puzzle Game! Click To iTunes Store
---------- 108km Game Studio ----------
09-21-2009, 10:09 AM
Hi there I am an indie developer too. My impression of iPhone biz is it is quite tough and competitive, I think I need to put in more hardwork for my next few releases before I can succeed.

My shoe string budget make it difficult for paid ads marketing.

Maker of RookieMage
Follow me at Twitter!

09-21-2009, 11:42 AM
Hello,
Yeah, I released my first game Solitaire Siege about a month ago. Itís had really nice reviews from the smaller sites and everyone that plays it, seems to like it (one site even re-reviewed it again due to people complaining about the review not been good enough, so the game definitely has it fans) but our big, big mistake was that we didnít start to promote the game before it was already out and even then Iím not really a sales man and I always like to play things down which is not the way to be when your trying to get people to look at your game.