★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

iPhone: Orions strategy

12-20-2008, 04:31 PM
Orions strategy

Alright, I'll admit it: I'm terrible at this game. I've never really played these kinds of games before, so I'm new to this and have no real strategy.

So, I'm starting this thread specifically for Orions strategy. There's already a thread about this game, but I thought this deserved it's own.
12-20-2008, 04:48 PM
Send a message via AIM to amn624 Send a message via Skype™ to amn624
Orions worlds - where's the Air?

Played Campaign on easy, finally won after 20-25 game days. Whatever. I found worlds for Earth, Fire, Water, Life & Death. None for Air.

What am I missing?

12-20-2008, 05:15 PM
I think the worlds are generated randomly so if you didn't encounter a specific element maybe it is because you played campgain on a small map.
12-20-2008, 05:37 PM
Armageddon Strategy

Use cards such as Phoenix, Demon, Gargoyle, and Red Drake which can't be killed by fire spells . Then cast Armageddon and watch as all of your opponent's creatures die and yours stay standing After that, it'll be hard for your opponent to recover
Of course, this has it's flaws, cuz Armageddon costs 11 Fire, but it does more damage than earthquake and acid rain. Both earthquake and acid rain have ways to keep your own creatures from being affected, but acid rain also wont affect your opponents creatures if they have a Poseidon and Earthquake requires a lot of Earth. Armageddon is the easiest way to wipe out all of your opponents creatures while keeping yours alive.
The other thing is that not even Armageddon can kill high-hp cards such as Chimera, Elemental, Titan, Efreet, Hydra, and Leviathan at full health. But it does come close
You can mess around with this strategy. Try using Satyrs to build up earth and then sacrifice them right before the Armageddon.
I still didn't get to try out this strategy because I'm still on day 4 >.< but this is what I'm planning to do.