Deflecto - A Mobile Arcade Game for iPhone and iPad

Discussion in 'Upcoming iOS Games' started by zxy, Jul 6, 2015.

1. zxy

zxy Well-Known Member

Jul 2, 2015
    motion graphics for advertising at T3
    Austin, TX
    #1 zxy, Jul 6, 2015
    Last edited: Jul 29, 2015
    Hi TouchArcade,

This is my first post, but I'm a long-time reader and big fan of the site.

I've been developing this game on the side of my full-time job for the past two years, and I'm finally ready to share it with the world. I started with little-to-no experience in unity or coding, so it's been quite a journey from a rough idea in my head to this almost-finished product. My background is in art direction, video and motion graphics for advertising. I was also a passionate hobbyist musician for years (before fatherhood :), so all the music and most sound effects in the game are mine as well.

I hope this will be the first of many mobile arcade games for zxy. And if there's enough interest, I'd love to refine Deflecto to be a great game, so any feedback is much appreciated. My plan is to release it before the end of July, so stay tuned and thanks for your time.

Brian Williams
    zxy

Here is the teaser trailer:
    https://youtu.be/PwrABEvWdGw

Deflecto - A Mobile Arcade Game Coming Soon for iPhone and iPad

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Defend tiny, peaceful cities from menacing enemy clouds. Your weapon is your finger; It has the power to deflect anything these angry clouds drop.

Tap the meteors to send them back toward the clouds and ultimately destroy them. Drag your finger over multiple objects to deflect many with one swipe. Find hidden eggs and collect their falling gems to boost your city’s health. The more clouds you destroy, the faster and trickier they will become; And so must your fingers.

Test your reflexes with intense, fast-paced arcade action. Beat 9 insanely difficult levels; Defend 9 minimalist 3d isometric cities.

- many different types of meteors to deflect