★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

TA & Internet Explorer 11

07-13-2015, 12:49 PM
#1
Joined: Jul 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 1,564
TA & Internet Explorer 11

Touch Arcade doesn't work properly with IE 11. None of the dropdown's work in the forums.

Follow me at @bitGamerX for video game news and reviews.

My favorite video game genres include adventure, board, 4X, roguelike, space sims, and strategy games.
07-13-2015, 01:11 PM
#2
Joined: Feb 1983
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 1,268,692
TIL people still use Internet Explorer.

I'll alert our web devs.

07-13-2015, 01:14 PM
#3
Joined: Jul 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 1,564
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eli View Post
TIL people still use Internet Explorer.

I'll alert our web devs.
Thanks. I know sometimes I just have to slap myself. Actually, Chrome isn't great on a tablet and I use a Surface Pro 3.

Follow me at @bitGamerX for video game news and reviews.

My favorite video game genres include adventure, board, 4X, roguelike, space sims, and strategy games.
07-15-2015, 02:25 PM
#4
Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,467
Having the same issue in Chrome. New problem--used to work fine...
07-15-2015, 02:56 PM
#5
Joined: Apr 2011
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 3,585
Interesting as I had to recently switch to reading TA forums in Chrome on my iPad. The drop downs stopped working for me in Safari, but work perfectly in Chrome. Running the latest IOS 8 on an Air 2.

Game Center: MarinasideSteve
07-19-2015, 02:19 PM
#6
Joined: Dec 2013
Posts: 31
Same here, another bug. This forum is a disaster.
07-19-2015, 11:35 PM
#7
Joined: Nov 2013
Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
Posts: 2,263
Quote:
Originally Posted by dadol View Post
Same here, another bug. This forum is a disaster.
Don't push it, it's a simple bug.
07-20-2015, 04:38 PM
#8
Joined: Jan 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,026
Also affected by the bug with Chrome. Clicking the login button does nothing.

Favorites: Siralim | Cavern | Dungeonism | Avadon | Solomon's Keep | Endless Depths | Tallowmere
Now Playing: Dungeons of Chaos UNITY EDITION | Siralim 2
07-20-2015, 05:57 PM
#9
Joined: Jul 2011
Location: The red Skittle
Posts: 5,768
forums.toucharcade.com/usercp.php

A direct link for a temporary fix.



Need professional proofreading, editing or writing that won't break your budget?
Contact me at youarelowonhealth.com or via PM.
07-20-2015, 07:02 PM
#10
Joined: Jan 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,026
Quote:
Originally Posted by Echoseven View Post
forums.toucharcade.com/usercp.php

A direct link for a temporary fix.
Thanks, worked!

Favorites: Siralim | Cavern | Dungeonism | Avadon | Solomon's Keep | Endless Depths | Tallowmere
Now Playing: Dungeons of Chaos UNITY EDITION | Siralim 2