★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

How do I change my avatar/signature

07-14-2015, 08:17 PM
#1
Senior Member [Original Poster]
Joined: Jun 2014
Location: Garden Island, Emerald City, Australia
Posts: 359
How do I change my avatar/signature

I can't seem to find it since this forum got updated a few months ago. How do I do this?
07-14-2015, 08:36 PM
#2
Joined: Jul 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 1,564
Using a web browser log into the forums. Find your account name in the top right corner. Click the drop down arrow and select control panel. You'll find the option there.

Follow me at @bitGamerX for video game news and reviews.

My favorite video game genres include adventure, board, 4X, roguelike, space sims, and strategy games.

07-15-2015, 06:17 PM
#3
Senior Member [Original Poster]
Joined: Jun 2014
Location: Garden Island, Emerald City, Australia
Posts: 359
Quote:
Originally Posted by klink View Post
Using a web browser log into the forums. Find your account name in the top right corner. Click the drop down arrow and select control panel. You'll find the option there.
That's what I'm doing, but when I click my name, nothing happens. I'm using Google Chrome and IE. Any other ways around it?
07-15-2015, 06:46 PM
#4
Joined: May 2014
Posts: 491
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fio View Post
That's what I'm doing, but when I click my name, nothing happens. I'm using Google Chrome and IE. Any other ways around it?
Not working for me either, just tried. It worked a couple of days ago.

Last edited by ashmike3; 07-15-2015 at 06:49 PM.
07-16-2015, 03:24 AM
#5
Yes, the account access drop down menu has been broken for me too over the past couple of days.

Current Favourites - Lara Croft GO, The Room Three, Crashlands, Assassin's Creed Identity
07-16-2015, 04:00 AM
#6
Joined: Jul 2011
Location: The red Skittle
Posts: 5,765
Try Firefox. The admins are aware of problems, so I'm sure something will happen soon.

Or use this link in the meantime:
http://forums.toucharcade.com/usercp.php



Need professional proofreading, editing or writing that won't break your budget?
Contact me at youarelowonhealth.com or via PM.
07-20-2015, 08:46 PM
#7
Senior Member [Original Poster]
Joined: Jun 2014
Location: Garden Island, Emerald City, Australia
Posts: 359
I'll try FireFox later when I get on a PC that has it - just advising it's still not working on GC or IE.
07-28-2015, 09:30 PM
#8
Joined: Apr 2015
Posts: 71
I'm from Firefox

And can't add/change my avatar pic.
07-29-2015, 05:21 AM
#9
Joined: Jul 2011
Location: The red Skittle
Posts: 5,765
From what I can see, you have a profile picture but not an avatar. The two are different.



Need professional proofreading, editing or writing that won't break your budget?
Contact me at youarelowonhealth.com or via PM.
07-30-2015, 03:08 AM
#10
Joined: Apr 2015
Posts: 71
Quote:
Originally Posted by Echoseven View Post
From what I can see, you have a profile picture but not an avatar. The two are different.
Thank you ! I did it.