★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

Thread Tools Error?

07-21-2015, 09:34 PM
#1
Joined: Dec 2010
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 9,494
Thread Tools Error?

Edit2: I see there is already a thread like this on similar issues; here: http://forums.toucharcade.com/showthread.php?t=266480

For some reason I can't access 'Thread Tools' to, for example, add a poll. When I scroll over the tools it shows a link to javascript:void(0). At first I thought it was just my work computer (maybe website filers) but it's doing it at home too. I've seen this a few times in the past 2 weeks but intermediately - it seemed to let me use them at some point last week. Am I overlooking an obvious solution? I'm experiencing this is with Mozilla Firefox, Google Crome, and Apple Safari browsers across two different Windows computers.

Thanks in advance for any advice.

Edit: I'm not 100% sure if "javascript:void(0)" is the error or something else.

Last edited by undeadcow; 07-22-2015 at 12:46 AM.
07-22-2015, 07:01 AM
#2
Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 42
undeadcow,

This may have something to do with another fix we implemented recently. I've made another change. Do you see any difference now?


Thanks,
chris
07-22-2015, 02:27 PM
#3
Joined: Dec 2010
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 9,494