★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

iPhone: Is anyone getting audio in X-Plane?

09-14-2008, 08:38 AM
Joined: Apr 2008
Location: Alexandria, VA (USA)
Posts: 1,873
Send a message via AIM to blakespot
Is anyone getting audio in X-Plane?

Any audio at all? If so, what model and what firmware ver. Thanks.


:: Blake Patterson :: Touch Arcade administrator
:: [twitter] [me] [flickr]
09-14-2008, 09:32 AM
Joined: Jul 2008
Location: Plant City, FL
Posts: 88
Works fine for me, 1st gen iPhone, 2.1 firmware.

The app did crash on me a lot when I first installed it, but rebooting the phone seem to clear it up. Give that a shot, might fix the issue you're having.

09-14-2008, 01:06 PM
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 12
I've had no problems with audio or the app crashing. I have a 2nd gen iPod Touch (32g) with 2.1.1.
09-14-2008, 05:22 PM
3G iPhone with 2.1 firmware. No problems at all.

Sanity Limits Your Options