★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

Set your Primary iDevice in Profile

09-24-2009, 10:30 PM
#1
Administrator [Original Poster]
Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 2,438
Set your Primary iDevice in Profile

New option in your Profile

http://forums.toucharcade.com/profil...do=editprofile

Scroll to the bottom. Set your primary device and operating systemand it will show up in your posts.

edit: added OS.

arn
09-24-2009, 10:31 PM
#2
Joined: Jul 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 5,396
Quote:
Originally Posted by arn View Post
New option in your Profile

http://forums.toucharcade.com/profil...do=editprofile

Scroll to the bottom. Set your primary device and it will show up in your posts.

arn
*claps* awesome

You can contact me @ Skyye06@gmail.com

09-24-2009, 10:39 PM
#3
Joined: May 2009
Location: The Golden State
Posts: 5,809
z0mg I love arn

Add me on Steam for TF2: eggzbacon
09-24-2009, 10:43 PM
#4
Joined: May 2009
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 884
Applause

This is sweet.

1) Tried out AT&T tethering and did not have enough money for the pole.
2) Apple still hasn't fixed the no-hardware-keyboard bug.
3) Still can't use the "Cut" function on the AT&T bill...current 4.x issues
09-24-2009, 10:43 PM
#5
Joined: Jun 2009
Location: London, UK
Posts: 3,741
Representin' the Touch 2G crowd! Big it up!

  /l、
゙(゚、 。 7 ノ
 l、゙ ~ヽ
 じしf_, )ノ
09-24-2009, 10:45 PM
#6
Joined: May 2009
Location: The Golden State
Posts: 5,809
Quote:
Originally Posted by MidianGTX View Post
Representin' the Touch 2G crowd! Big it up!
Yeah Man!

Add me on Steam for TF2: eggzbacon
09-24-2009, 11:00 PM
#7
Joined: Dec 2008
Location: SG
Posts: 3,549
Nice addition! Thanks arn

But maybe theres no need for the prefix "Device:" when the device is embedded in the posts. Just write the device type and OS is good enough.

Crystal, OpenFeint, Plus+, Disc Drivin: Prab | Game Center: PrabSG
09-24-2009, 11:00 PM
#8
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 1,140
Quote:
Originally Posted by eggzbacon View Post
Yeah Man!
Booo...
1G for the win.
09-24-2009, 11:08 PM
#9
Joined: Jun 2009
Location: London, UK
Posts: 3,741
Quote:
Originally Posted by Prab View Post
Nice addition! Thanks arn

But maybe theres no need for the prefix "Device:" when the device is embedded in the posts. Just write the device type and OS is good enough.
Good point... I think most people would be able to guess what it meant without the "Device:" there.

  /l、
゙(゚、 。 7 ノ
 l、゙ ~ヽ
 じしf_, )ノ
09-24-2009, 11:18 PM
#10
Joined: Nov 2008
Location: Kansas City, MO
Posts: 1,612
now we just need avatars and we'll be golden

Playing: FIFA 12 Monster Island Quarrel Deluxe FIFA Superstars Fix-It-Up
Waiting For: Trenches 2, Ultra Kid, Car Jack Streets 2, Star Command
Plus+, Game Center, Open Feint, Crystal, Gameloft Live: jecebn