★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

"the Well" a music game nearing completion

10-01-2009, 11:28 AM
Send a message via AIM to ashmeer Send a message via Skype™ to ashmeer
"the Well" a music game nearing completion

Hi, I am a developer working on an iphone game called "the well"
the game is best described as a blend of guitar hero, audiosurf and an itunes visualizer. Its a casual game in which your choice of music is converted into a simple 3d enviroment, that you navigate to rack up points. The prototype is running now, and we will be in beta in the next week or two. I'll put some images/links up here in the next few days.

I would love to hear what gamers want from music games....

ash meer
www.cashmeermedia.com
10-01-2009, 12:02 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ashmeer View Post
Hi, I am a developer working on an iphone game called "the well"
the game is best described as a blend of guitar hero, audiosurf and an itunes visualizer. Its a casual game in which your choice of music is converted into a simple 3d enviroment, that you navigate to rack up points. The prototype is running now, and we will be in beta in the next week or two. I'll put some images/links up here in the next few days.

I would love to hear what gamers want from music games....

ash meer
www.cashmeermedia.com
i think a visualizer that turns our music into an interactive environment is definitely something sorely missing from the app store. so yeah, good timing. as a side note, has anybody here played vib ribbon? somebody should rip that off bring it to the iphone. cough

10-01-2009, 01:40 PM
Send a message via AIM to ashmeer Send a message via Skype™ to ashmeer
Quote:
Originally Posted by nodoctors View Post
has anybody here played vib ribbon?