★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.
App description: "offers up a shooting experience on par with many big development studios" - 4/5 TouchArcade.com

"a great bullet hell shooter with a high degree of both challenge and style" - supergamedroid.com

Hectic Space 2 is an intense shooter in pixelly retro style. Fight in epic boss battles, collect and unlock powerful upgrades while dodging a screen full of bullets and enemies.

Features :
- Huge and epic boss battles, with unique boss mechanics.
- Randomised enemy waves to keep you on your toes.
- Unlock more weapons and upgrades to help you fight.
- Easy touch control, hard to master enemies.

jswiney's comments:

App Store Link (looks like the app info is still processing)

Here's the Trailer :

01-27-2016, 08:51 PM
Ok!

So I started playing. I'm using the iPhone 6 running iOS 9.2.1

One small but serious issue. There's needs to be increased sensitivity or a slider with variable sensitivity for the slider on the left. If I start from the center and slide all the way up, the ship goes to the top of the screen. That seems ok, however, if I start from the center and slide all the way to the bottom of the screen the ship stops no where close to the bottom of the screen! I have to slide a SECOND time to get the ship to the bottom.

This is effecting my gameplay and making it difficult to play effectively.

Billy

EDIT- even with the sensitivity I've played through the first boss. Wow. I really like this game. Nice job dev. That first boss was pretty cool.

Last edited by LordShad0wz; 01-27-2016 at 10:37 PM.

01-27-2016, 10:54 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by LordShad0wz View Post
Ok!

So I started playing. I'm using the iPhone 6 running iOS 9.2.1