★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

I didn't get charged for an app?

10-11-2009, 06:07 PM
#1
Joined: Oct 2009
Posts: 4
I didn't get charged for an app?

Well yesterday night I had 3$ in my account and I decided to buy boom brigade which is $2 right now(and awesome, BTW).

I snyc my ipod with my computer and it says I still have $3. Then when my ipod finishes syncing , it says I only have 83 cents left. But then I re-log into my itunes account and I have $3 again!

Is this some glitch or something?
10-11-2009, 06:08 PM
#2
Joined: Jul 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 5,396
Quote:
Originally Posted by Strategyking92 View Post
Well yesterday night I had 3$ in my account and I decided to buy boom brigade which is $2 right now(and awesome, BTW).

I snyc my ipod with my computer and it says I still have $3. Then when my ipod finishes syncing , it says I only have 83 cents left. But then I re-log into my itunes account and I have $3 again!

Is this some glitch or something?
I had that happen before but yes you paid for it, try to buy another game and see what happens

You can contact me @ Skyye06@gmail.com

10-11-2009, 06:10 PM
#3
Joined: Aug 2009
Location: #317
Posts: 1,216
Send a message via Yahoo to swishinj
Quote:
Originally Posted by skyye06 View Post
I had that happen before but yes you paid for it, try to buy another game and see what happens
I wouldn't it probably didn't register yet. I would wait awhile to make sure! but this never happened to me!
10-11-2009, 06:12 PM
#4
Joined: Jun 2009
Location: California
Posts: 1,506
it happens, probably a glitch in the system
10-11-2009, 06:14 PM
#5
Joined: Jul 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 5,396
Quote:
Originally Posted by swishinj View Post
I wouldn't it probably didn't register yet. I would wait awhile to make sure! but this never happened to me!
I know I had this happen, if you have the game in your applications already then when you try to buy another game it will update will your actual credit. So whne you try to buy another game it should say you don't have enough credit

You can contact me @ Skyye06@gmail.com
10-11-2009, 06:17 PM
#6
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 3,248
Quote:
Originally Posted by skyye06 View Post
I know I had this happen, if you have the game in your applications already then when you try to buy another game it will update will your actual credit. So whne you try to buy another game it should say you don't have enough credit
A little off-topic here, but if you have both iTunes credit and a credit card already implemented, it uses what you have left of your credit, then charges the rest to your credit card. It doesn't notify you.
10-11-2009, 06:18 PM
#7
Joined: Oct 2009
Posts: 4
everyone who said I actually got charged - you are correct.
I guess the money counter up top isn't very accurate. I went into my account info and it told me how much I really had.
10-11-2009, 06:19 PM
#8
Joined: Jul 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 5,396
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kunning View Post
A little off-topic here, but if you have both iTunes credit and a credit card already implemented, it uses what you have left of your credit, then charges the rest to your credit card. It doesn't notify you.
Well I registered before you had to put your credit card info...okay well try it with a free game and it should update.

You can contact me @ Skyye06@gmail.com

Last edited by skyye06; 10-11-2009 at 06:24 PM.
10-11-2009, 06:22 PM
#9
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 3,248
Quote:
Originally Posted by skyye06 View Post
Well I regestered before you had to put your credit card...okay well try it with a free game and it should update.
Oh... lol. When I registered, I had to put in the credit card.
10-11-2009, 06:25 PM
#10
Joined: Feb 2009
Location: us of a
Posts: 2,824
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kunning View Post
Oh... lol. When I registered, I had to put in the credit card.
If before you register you try to download a free app and hit register then, you will get the option not to put a credit card in.