★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

iPhone: Flash-based iPhone Game: Just Letters - FREE

10-13-2009, 02:38 AM
Junior Member [Original Poster]
Flash-based iPhone Game: Just Letters - FREE

Hi all,
I'm new to iPhone development, having entered into it from the dark side read Flash. Be gentle to me.
My Just Letters game was one of the handful of games that Adobe announced last week when the export feature from Flash to .ipa was announced.

Anyways, to cut a long story short I've made the game free for now (previously $0.99). It really needs more players to be fun - you'll see why when you try it. Download the game here.

I'd appreciate any feedback, and if you have time to rate and review the game then even better. I'm happy to share some stats about the game soon, it has sold a few copies over the last week but I can already tell that this app store thing is a tough nut to crack.

Cheers

Stefan
10-13-2009, 02:43 AM
downloading now. Thanks

10-13-2009, 02:48 AM
Send a message via AIM to kohjingyu
Cool. How's the flash export feature?
10-13-2009, 02:59 AM
ok, I tried it for a couple of minutes and interacted with another user.
It's not exactly a game. You have the door of a fridge filled with magnet letters, and you can use them to spell words. Since all users use the same letters at the same time, you can communicate with them, steal their letters, and so on.
It's a sort of new take on social networking, just like distant shore or similar apps.
10-13-2009, 03:05 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by stoem View Post
Hi all,
I'm new to iPhone development, having entered into it from the dark side read Flash. Be gentle to me.
My Just Letters game was one of the handful of games that Adobe announced last week when the export feature from Flash to .ipa was announced.