★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

Opinion on banner ad I'm planning on running on TA

10-13-2009, 08:34 PM
Opinion on banner ad I'm planning on running on TA

Hey all,

I'm planning on running a banner ad on toucharcade as well as appmodo but I'm not an expert at marketing so I was wondering if you guys could give me some feedback on my first draft of it.

http://www.championsoft.com/stuntdriverapp

Please be harsh, the more critical, the better I can make the ad
10-13-2009, 08:44 PM
You said be harsh: Can't read the black text very well, don't love the wording of it either, and needs to look somehow more bada**

Want Updates & Giveaways with Personality? Follow @TapDatApp on Twitter

10-13-2009, 08:46 PM
Ya I also thought that black text kinda sucked. I want it to convey more of the game but its only so much space
10-13-2009, 09:15 PM
Send a message via MSN to spidey146 Send a message via Yahoo to spidey146
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tap Dat App View Post
You said be harsh: Can't read the black text very well, don't love the wording of it either, and needs to look somehow more bada**
+1

you have to show more of what the game is

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr. Porkenheimer View Post
Someone is ridiculing Big Albie? Kill him.
Always remember, you can't spell slaughter without laughter.
10-13-2009, 09:21 PM
The black text is very hard to read, so people that just scan over your ad probably won't bother to read it. Instead of having a sentence there you could try just some solid adjectives, such as "innovative. interactive. iPhone." Thats just an idea i'm throwing out there. Having a lot of text on an ad is usually a bad idea, you need something very quick and to the point.

The font for stunt drive looks a little aliased (jagged pixels). I don't know if you are using photoshop, but if you are you can just change the anti-aliasing settings on the font to fix that. Not a huge deal if you can't, but it would help the overall look.