Universal Smash supreme - a new fighting experience coming to mobile!

Discussion in 'Upcoming iOS Games' started by Becky_Gumbug, Oct 28, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Becky_Gumbug

Becky_Gumbug Member

Oct 28, 2016
    #1 Becky_Gumbug, Oct 28, 2016
    Last edited: Oct 28, 2016
    Hey!

My names Becky, I'm a community/ game designer at Gumbug, a game development studio based in London.

We at Gumbug are super excited to announce our latest title, Smash Supreme - A new fighting experience coming to mobile!

[​IMG]

Smash Supreme is a 3D mobile fighting game built with fluid, fun and competitive online play in mind; we’ve made it super easy to battle your friends (or foes!) and broadcast it when you do!

[​IMG]

You'll find the game battling its way onto mobile in 2017.​

You can read the official announcement blog post on the forum!

Thanks, would love to know what you guys think!

2. Kimchisoju

Kimchisoju Well-Known Member

Jan 11, 2015
    Male
    Caregiver
    Im in!

The idea alone to me, of a fighting game finally done right, with broadcast play (Mobcrush/Twitch) integrated is amazing to think about! If toned and tweaked and tightened to the tenth degree, this could be ESports worthy!
    Arena fighting means a 3d space to me. Movement would be crucial. I'd personally think that a movement system based around ducking and rolling and great hitboxes and items, just like Dark Souls and Smash Bros mashed up, thay would be a real crowd pleaser! Anyways, Thank You Becky! Ill keep an eye on this forum daily!... and follow the official twitter

3. Becky_Gumbug

Becky_Gumbug Member

Oct 28, 2016
    Morning!

Thanks a ton Kimchisoju for your reply! :)

In regards to your point on broadcasting integration, yeah - we think so too!