★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

iPhone: tangram pro NOT saving progress?

12-29-2008, 05:25 PM
#1
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 330
tangram pro NOT saving progress?

i complete two pages and then next time i booted it up nothing was saved. tried again and this time it did save........until i completed more and then it for some reason ignored this further progress,

i might get tanzen instead if this is an error of the program. but is there somethign i can do?

every other game is fine. no data has been wiped of the ipod or anything. and from what i could see there didn;t seem to be a manual save option.

hope someone can give there input on this.

thanks
12-29-2008, 07:05 PM
#2
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 2,487
Could be a glitch...

My suggestion: Get TanZen!
Way better, not glitchy, and just better. Did I say it's better?

12-29-2008, 07:07 PM
#3
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 1,393
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr. Charley View Post
Could be a glitch...

My suggestion: Get TanZen!
Way better, not glitchy, and just better. Did I say it's better?
I agree. I can't stop playing it whenever I'm on a bus

"Those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind"- The master himself, Dr. Seuss
12-29-2008, 07:09 PM
#4
Joined: Dec 2008
Location: Arizona
Posts: 424
I agree!! Get Tanzen!! Support the dev that is always active on these forums!!
12-29-2008, 07:13 PM
#5
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 77
I dunno. I have been playing Pro for a while and have not had this problem.
12-29-2008, 07:17 PM
#6
Joined: Dec 2008
Location: California
Posts: 550
You definitely should get TanZen! I think it was the best 99 cents I've ever spent in the app store. It looks very sharp and always updates with new puzzles.
12-29-2008, 07:23 PM
#7
Joined: Oct 2008
Location: Phoenix, AZ, USA
Posts: 1,401
Well, there's always the reboot thing. If that doesn't help then delete the app and re-download it from the store. You know, the basics...
12-29-2008, 07:23 PM
#8
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 330
thanks guys. i will definitely get it now.

does tanzen allow your own music in the background too?
12-29-2008, 07:26 PM
#9
Joined: Dec 2008
Location: Arizona
Posts: 424
Quote:
Originally Posted by idrisguitar View Post
thanks guys. i will definitely get it now.

does tanzen allow your own music in the background too?
Yes, you can play your own music in Tanzen
12-29-2008, 09:16 PM
#10
Quote:
Originally Posted by idrisguitar View Post
i complete two pages and then next time i booted it up nothing was saved. tried again and this time it did save........until i completed more and then it for some reason ignored this further progress,

i might get tanzen instead if this is an error of the program. but is there somethign i can do?

every other game is fine. no data has been wiped of the ipod or anything. and from what i could see there didn;t seem to be a manual save option.

hope someone can give there input on this.

thanks
I'm sorry you're having trouble with their game. I've only played their Lite version, so I can't really say if this is common or not. However, TanZen is pretty solid in this department, at least based on the lack of email I get on the subject.