Everest Attack 2 (by Jabatoba) need help and feedback

Discussion in 'Public Game Developers Forum' started by jabatoba1, May 25, 2017.

1. jabatoba1

jabatoba1 Member

Apr 14, 2017
    Stockholm
    I am a hobby programmer working on the second version of a Mount Everest climbing management game.

In the game you manage a team of eight climbers and game concepts include: weather, acclimatization, health, rescuing and more.

It´s predecessor (Everest Attack) has been on the App Store for almost two years. It has some good numbers. 10% of people visiting the product page buys the game. I sell it for $2 as a premium game and I have done almost no marketing at all.

But the new version is actually a totally new game. It is developed in Unity/3D and has totally new graphics, better gameplay, better balance, more concepts... The game is code complete and I plan to release it directly after the summer.

------

I am interested in all kinds of feedback and help. This time I would like to do it a little more professionally. Does this sound like an interesting game concept? Would a publisher be interested? How do I get good beta testers? Should it still be a premium game or should I consider another model?

If you are interested - please also visit www.everestattack.com where I have a sort of developers log called "the story of Everest Attack" and more info about the game.

I am really thankful for all kinds of help.

All the best
    [email protected]

Attached Files:

2. AlphaTodd

AlphaTodd Well-Known Member

May 3, 2017
    Can't speak about publishers, as that is something that only they can speak about. There's nothing wrong with a sequel, and as for beta testers, if you put out an ad for them, they'll come.

And only you can decide what kind of business model it should be, because it's your decision how you make money off of it.

3. PikPok

PikPok Well-Known Member

Nov 26, 2009
    Wellington
    Some quick feedback

Sounds interesting but very niche.