★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

[Beta} Selfie Poker - unique solitaire poker puzzle

06-04-2017, 01:20 PM
[Beta} Selfie Poker - unique solitaire poker puzzle

Hello there. I've been a professional online poker player for more than five years and recently decided to try and build a game. Not a surprise it ended up being a poker game.

Selfie Poker is an attempt to combine semipopular Open Face Chinese Poker and modern mobile puzzle games.

The rules are very simple. You just need to complete three poker hands bearing in mind some restrictions:

When all the levels are full you score points, remove cards that were used in combinations and deal the next round with leftover cards.
Try to reach the highest score, before you eventually lose.

Knowing poker hands rankings is almost required, although there's in-game help with reference.

It's built in Unity and we have both iOS and Android available for testing.

If this looks interesting, please drop me a line with your e-mail address, and I will send you an invitation.

Contacts: PM or selfiepoker@mail.com
06-04-2017, 01:25 PM
One quick question.
How silly does the name sound to you? I'm not a native speaker and my thinking was that we have this photo thing which we are using for saving best results and it's a game "you can play by yourself, so it kinda made sense to me on some level, but really not sure...

06-04-2017, 03:33 PM
I think title is fine, especially if you have a feature where you can actually take a real selfie to share your personal best.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ObsoleteOne View Post
One quick question.
How silly does the name sound to you? I'm not a native speaker and my thinking was that we have this photo thing which we are using for saving best results and it's a game "you can play by yourself, so it kinda made sense to me on some level, but really not sure...
06-04-2017, 07:51 PM
Sent an email. Looks great!
06-05-2017, 10:12 AM
So far, so good 👍