★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.
App description: **ARKit only Puzzle game**

Explore a living AR world like never before. Lead your pint-sized adventurer up the stony flanks of a cast golem, using perspective and visual cues to cross chasms and scale sheer cliff faces. Aim to align magical connections and create paths.

ARise features:

- Fully 3D, rich game world to explore from every angle
- Solve puzzles using visual cues whilst moving around the world
- No touch or swipe is needed to complete the puzzles

*ARise is only available on ARkit enabled devices

=========
ARise in the press:

"ARise is a cool new game built from the ground up for augmented reality - and it's amazing." = Macworld UK

"...the most impressive game I saw, not least because it did something I've not quite seen in AR before." - Forbes

"A clever 3D puzzle." - The Independent (UK)

"... I can see the kids really enjoying this." - touch arcade.com

"A clever evolution of puzzle-platformed games." - uploader.com
09-21-2017, 11:51 AM
#2
Joined: Aug 2010
Posts: 309
Looks interesting. Anyone tried this yet?
09-21-2017, 06:15 PM
#3
Joined: Dec 2013
Posts: 7
I got it!

AND I CAN'T EVEN GET STARTED!

The walking guy is on this very small island, with two blacked-out islands to either side and a lit-up island... and no way to get to any of them. I set up the world in the middle of my living room, with lots of room all around, and nothing I line up anywhere causes him to move.

Bug? Lack of a clue on my part?

Help! THANKS!
09-21-2017, 07:06 PM
#4
Joined: Dec 2013
Posts: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by yachris View Post
AND I CAN'T EVEN GET STARTED!

The walking guy is on this very small island, with two blacked-out islands to either side and a lit-up island... and no way to get to any of them. I set up the world in the middle of my living room, with lots of room all around, and nothing I line up anywhere causes him to move.

Bug? Lack of a clue on my part?

Help! THANKS!
Figured it out.

You know in the "How to Play", where it says "No touch or swipe is needed"? Well, by "No touch is needed", they mean "You have to touch the Island you want to play on". Nice.

Oh, the other annoying bit is that you have to be a very specific distance for the perspective thing to work... I spent quite a bit of time trying to get him across the first bit.

The first island took maybe two minutes to get through... and there are (currently) only three, so $2.99 seems a bit steep. Capitalizing on the few AR-capabile games out now, I guess.
09-22-2017, 03:25 PM
#5
Joined: May 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 761
If you want a game where you really don't have to touch the screen at all, check out powARdup

-=< Fat Owl With A Jetpack >=-
-=< Topia World Builder >=-
-=< Twitter >=-
-=< Blog >=-