★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

Eliminate: Autoshoot - Yes or No?

View Poll Results: What do you think of autoshoot?
Yes, I use it! 91 53.85%
No, because it's lame! 51 30.18%
I don't care! 27 15.98%
Voters: 169. You may not vote on this poll
11-01-2009, 10:43 AM
#1
Joined: Jun 2009
Location: Vienna
Posts: 223
Eliminate: Autoshoot - Yes or No?

Is it lame to use the autoshoot funktion in Eliminate?

Eyo - I am tired of 99 mini games!
Awaiting: 1112 - Episode 04 Playing: 1112 - Episode 03
Follow me if you understand german Twitter
11-01-2009, 10:43 AM
#2
Joined: May 2009
Location: The Golden State
Posts: 5,809
There's an option to turn it off...

Add me on Steam for TF2: eggzbacon

11-01-2009, 10:47 AM
#3
use it then you only have to worry about aiming. Thats what I do.
11-01-2009, 12:11 PM
#4
Joined: Dec 2008
Location: In bed with TheBeastlyNinja
Posts: 1,334
funktion?
11-01-2009, 12:16 PM
#5
Joined: Apr 2009
Location: California
Posts: 770
Quote:
Originally Posted by da shiz wiz 19 View Post
use it then you only have to worry about aiming. Thats what I do.
Same here. Its easier for auto rifle and plasma cannon, but it sucks for other weapons...if the person is moving in that case.
11-01-2009, 12:25 PM
#6
Joined: Aug 2009
Location: In the App Store
Posts: 897
I love it. Really helps out a noob haha

Want Updates & Giveaways with Personality? Follow @TapDatApp on Twitter
11-01-2009, 04:40 PM
#7
I enjoy using it since I use the auto rifle, it's easier to concentrate on head shots that way.
11-02-2009, 12:22 AM
#8
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 185
I use it, but I don't use it for bots (they have it unfair enough as it is).
I imagine for weapons like the rocket launcher I won't be using it though.
11-02-2009, 03:48 PM
#9
I use it because it's a pain in the ass when I go to fire and instead end up zooming because I tapped the middle of the screen.

7/26/10-- Matt Garza throws first no-hitter in Rays history!
Quote:
Originally Posted by RyoHazuki View Post
It may strike you as disrespectful to ask questions, that's ok, it strikes me as stupid not to.
11-02-2009, 04:38 PM
#10
Joined: Apr 2009
Location: St Louis, MO USA
Posts: 308
Send a message via MSN to K7A7O7S Send a message via Yahoo to K7A7O7S
Absolutely not. You will never catch me using a n00b tool such as autoshoot. Learn to aim and shoot yourself.

Plus+ ID: HeadShotBot
Open Feint ID: OneArmBearKilla
Gameloft Live ID: HeadShotBot