★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

iPhone: 3D Tunnel Lite Released!

11-08-2009, 12:06 AM
3D Tunnel Lite Released!

Hello everyone,
I'm an indie developer and I wanted to share the results of my eight months of work. 3D Tunnel, an arcade game unique in its kind. Some people compared it to a "Cube Runner with a 3rd dimension added to it" and I cannot agree more. The spaceship is controlled with the accelerometer and AppVee.com rated the controls 5/5 stars (even though above all version 1.0 was rated an average of 3/5 stars).

The screenshots presented below refer to the update 1.3 of the full $0.99 version which has been sent to Apple 2 days ago but it's still waiting approval.

The iTunes url for the LITE version is: itms://itunes.apple.com/WebObjects/MZStore.woa/wa/viewSoftware?id=336048178&mt=8&s=143441

More screenshots are available here: http://www.3dtunnelonline.com/screenshots.php
Detailed explaination of the limitations of the LITE vs FULL version is provided here: http://www.3dtunnelonline.com/

Could anyone try the game and give some feedbacks about how I could improve it?

Thank you.

p.s. sorry about my english
11-08-2009, 12:12 AM
Looks like the Earthworm Jim racing levels.

11-08-2009, 12:23 PM
Yes the look is very similar, but the controls and gameplay are way different.

Try the LITE version, you'll see what i mean
11-08-2009, 01:03 PM
Link to lite is not formatting as a clickable link.
11-08-2009, 01:14 PM
Originally Posted by GregB View Post
Link to lite is not formatting as a clickable link.

゙(゚、 。 7 ノ
 l、゙ ~ヽ
 じしf_, )ノ
11-08-2009, 01:28 PM
Breezing through on easy. Up to lev 15. No idea how to use powerups. No idea how to die. Upgrades to speed and acceleration not seeming to have any noticable effect. Will finish 18 lite levels and try again on higher difficulty.
11-08-2009, 01:34 PM