★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

Chromixa - new colour-blending puzzle game

11-13-2009, 02:30 PM
Chromixa - Sneak Peek of New Colour Blending Puzzle Game

Hi all, I'm an independent developer about to release his first iPhone game. It's a unique colour-blending puzzle game called Chromixa.

Apologies for the rough nature of the videos. I'll work on a decent looking trailer once the game's been submitted. In the meantime I'd love to hear any feedback or comments whilst there's still time to tweak things!

Have a great weekend,

Simon.

Description

Arrange shapes of light to complete beautifully-designed puzzles. Like a jigsaw of light, the shapes' colours combine, allowing them to fill an outline with a single colour. As you complete puzzles, the points you earn can be used to unlock fun arcade-style mini games. Like all good puzzle games, Chromixa has a simple concept which can create complex challenges.

Features:

* 48 puzzles
* Puzzles progress from being simple to pick up, to challenging enough for the most experienced
* 3 arcade-style mini colour games to unlock and play
* Animated introduction tutorial
* Original music soundtrack by Stian Stark

Last edited by siwatson; 11-14-2009 at 07:06 AM. Reason: Edited to link to images rather than attachments
11-13-2009, 04:57 PM
I like the concept. However the graphics in the menu system looks a bit rough.

11-14-2009, 06:51 AM
Glad you like the concept. I wanted the menu system to have a simple, geometric, slightly retro look that incorporated the red/green/blue mixing concept of the game. The YouTube video quality is pretty poor (my fault I'm sure), so that probably isn't doing the visuals any favours.
11-14-2009, 08:11 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by siwatson View Post