★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

Beta Testers wanted for SnoWords!

11-24-2009, 12:58 AM
Beta Testers wanted for SnoWords!

Hello everyone, I'm finishing up my 2nd app: SnoWords - and I want some really good feedback so I'm looking for beta testers!

Here's a video of the most recent build (basically):

Youtube link | Pop Up

For now, it's pretty close to being finished - at least gameplay-wise - and I'd really appreciate some solid feedback. Of course, I'd also like beta testers so I can catch any bugs that might still be present.

I'm new to the whole beta testing thing but I think the way this works is that you PM me with your contact info and iPhone identifier if you're interested (if this is wrong, let me know).

The only requirements for being a beta tester are:
- You promise to give feedback on the app
- You report any bugs that you encounter, and along with this give good detail of the situation - i.e. which game mode you were playing, how long you had been playing, any specific things you did that might have triggered the odd behavior.

Oh, and some things that will be added after beta testing for sure (so you don't need to worry about this stuff in the feedback, unless you want to give me a specific idea):
- Music
- Options
- Help (Come to think of it, I'll add this before I send it out for beta testing )

Let me know in this thread if you sent a PM, and thanks in advance to anyone that beta tests SnoWords

I'm hoping to get it submitted around mid to late December and get it out some time in January.

Last edited by tv3636; 11-25-2009 at 03:12 AM. Reason: date
11-24-2009, 01:01 AM
Send a message via Yahoo to thegamerocks06
If you want it out by Christmas, you should probabally submit it right NOW!

11-24-2009, 01:03 AM