★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

MC:S Multiplayer help.

12-05-2009, 06:33 PM
#1
Joined: Jul 2009
Posts: 680
MC:S Multiplayer help.

Before you comment and say there is a thread already, I am 90% sure this problem hasnt been brought up so please read.

When I try to press the "online" button under mulyiplayer it says "you are not connected to wifi, please connect and try again. I am connected to wifi and my connection is working (posting this on my phone is working just fine). I get the same message when I try to click gameloft live.

Anyone got a fix?

Playstaion Network: zachattacksox
Quote:
Originally Posted by kijib View Post
my guns are so big i cant scratch my nose
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skate View Post
Why would you hold firearms while scratching your nose?
12-05-2009, 06:50 PM
#2
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,553
Sure that you are not actually online over the phone network? try turning it off and connecting to a wifi spot and trying again.

3D modelling, design and sequential artist / GameCenter ID: Diab
12-05-2009, 07:23 PM
#3
Joined: Jul 2009
Posts: 680
Quote:
Originally Posted by Diablohead View Post
Sure that you are not actually online over the phone network? try turning it off and connecting to a wifi spot and trying again.
Yes im on wifi. I even put it in airplane mode with wifi on so the network wouldnt get in the way.

Playstaion Network: zachattacksox
Quote:
Originally Posted by kijib View Post
my guns are so big i cant scratch my nose
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skate View Post
Why would you hold firearms while scratching your nose?
12-05-2009, 08:31 PM
#4
Joined: Jul 2009
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,726
me and several other people had this problem with cod:zombies
i fixed it by getting a new router and had my settings changed from PPPoE to PPPoA
other people had different solutions. check out the cod:waw:zombies thread, theres lots of discussion on this problem but itll be hard to find through all the pages
12-05-2009, 08:51 PM
#5
Joined: Jul 2009
Posts: 680
Quote:
Originally Posted by playn View Post
me and several other people had this problem with cod:zombies
i fixed it by getting a new router and had my settings changed from PPPoE to PPPoA
other people had different solutions. check out the cod:waw:zombies thread, theres lots of discussion on this problem but itll be hard to find through all the pages
I think its unrelated. I can get CoD zombies to work conpletely fine.

Playstaion Network: zachattacksox
Quote:
Originally Posted by kijib View Post
my guns are so big i cant scratch my nose
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skate View Post
Why would you hold firearms while scratching your nose?
12-05-2009, 08:55 PM
#6
Joined: Nov 2009
Location: Australia
Posts: 374
How do we fix the uPnP error?

Playing: RavenSword: The Fallen King, Zenonia and Doom Classic.
Waiting For: Dead Strike. Vampire Origins.
Plus+: Kerrby
GameLoft Live: Kerrby