★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

iPhone: simcity population

01-10-2009, 07:25 PM
#1
Joined: Jan 2009
Location: charlotte
Posts: 616
simcity population

ok i have spent hours on simcity and i dont have any population!!!! how do i get some?
01-10-2009, 07:26 PM
#2
Press the play button

01-10-2009, 07:31 PM
#3
Ha, yeah. This took me a bit to figure out too. I never played this series, and now I have it on my phone. I came to a happy medium, an understanding if you will, with the game to constantly read everything while not adding roads, water etc... It is a very options intensive game (albeit a fun one) in my opinion.

GameCenter: rich_952000
I'm generally active on Twitter concerning all things iOS, PS and Nintendo; Hit me up
@dick_952000 Love TouchArcade? Hit up their Patreon
01-10-2009, 10:33 PM
#4
How does one play for hours without anything happening and just continue playing?
01-10-2009, 10:43 PM
#5
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 294
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snotfist View Post
How does one play for hours without anything happening and just continue playing?
Well if your concentrating on building and getting everything set up you can easily miss that your not even going forward in time.... Happened to me the first time too

Just upgraded to the 3GS from the original. Super excited to play some of the more intense games.
01-10-2009, 10:51 PM
#6
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zetaspawn View Post
Well if your concentrating on building and getting everything set up you can easily miss that your not even going forward in time.... Happened to me the first time too
Building up but seeing no buildings, I think that is an oxymoron.
01-10-2009, 11:16 PM
#7
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 294
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snotfist View Post
Building up but seeing no buildings, I think that is an oxymoron.
I guess. I was more referring to the getting the water system done and all the roads and train tracks and government buildings all ready to go and not even be out of a menu long enough to notice no one lives there.

Just upgraded to the 3GS from the original. Super excited to play some of the more intense games.
01-18-2009, 02:33 PM
#8
Joined: Jan 2009
Location: charlotte
Posts: 616
Duhh i cant belive i diddnt see that anyway thanks!!!

Last edited by nuggetsman28; 04-19-2009 at 08:56 PM.
04-19-2009, 08:57 PM
#9
Joined: Jan 2009
Location: charlotte
Posts: 616
ahh my first thread on my first day of ta...brings back memories..

this is my signature people get over it...
04-19-2009, 09:05 PM
#10
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 142
Quote:
Originally Posted by nuggetsman28 View Post
ahh my first thread on my first day of ta...brings back memories..
you didn't have to bump it...