★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

Feedback for Be Free or Die (Shooter game)

12-06-2009, 10:52 PM
Feedback for Be Free or Die (Shooter game)

Hello guys,

I am a developer who wrote that game. I have received a lot of feedback already for that app.

Summarizing it: Game controls are crap!!!!

I didnít know there is a standard already for that. But anyway I am trying to make it better and have done some changes.

What I really need is someone who plays a lot an iPhone shooter games.

So I need you feedback before I submit my changes. Anyone wants to help?

Thanks
12-06-2009, 10:57 PM
I can help. I've played eliminate, mc, crazy turkey blast, etc.

12-06-2009, 11:02 PM
Sure

I can help. I've played all sorts of shooters like fps, on-rails, dual stick (which I consider my self a fan of), an side scrollers. I'll say more when I see your game.

Edit, I say a joystick to move and swipe anywhere to look would work best.

Game Center: B34$T
Proud beta-tester for a bunch of cool games.
Dual-stick shooter fan

Last edited by B34$T; 12-06-2009 at 11:11 PM.
12-06-2009, 11:04 PM
Have someone seen a COD Zombies?

There are several type of controls in this game:

Touch Screen
Dual stick
Tilts

Which one is the best?
12-06-2009, 11:07 PM
How do you use a dual stick for automatic weapons?

Thanks
12-06-2009, 11:18 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by stubbornmoose View Post

Touch Screen
Dual stick
Tilts

Which one is the best?
I prefered dual stick, it was hard to use at first but I eventually got used to them. The touchscreen method was bit clunky and hard to turn in zombies.

Dual stick for automatic- it depends how hectic the game is. In zombies it had a sperate button for shoot, but it also had aim-assist, so it balanced out. Plus the zombies were pretty slow sometimes.