★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

iPhone: "Risk" game strategies

01-11-2009, 08:34 PM
"Risk" game strategies

I'm new to the whole Risk style games and I have no real strategy yet. I know a lot of people here are more experienced in these games and I was wondering what strategies and techniques you guys you use.

BTW, I bought Lux Dlx and I'm loving it so far.
01-11-2009, 09:01 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by NotYou View Post
I'm new to the whole Risk style games and I have no real strategy yet. I know a lot of people here are more experienced in these games and I was wondering what strategies and techniques you guys you use.

BTW, I bought Lux Dlx and I'm loving it so far.
I;m going to bump this thread up since A) im interested B) rknesh has started some heated discussions around here and this thread isn't getting the attention it deserves.

Check out Randomness is green
some youtube comment:
Quote:
She's smart...
in a parallel universe, 100 billion years ago
01-11-2009, 09:04 PM
I play Galcon, and it's like Risk, but in space I guess.

What you do is basically get all the small number planets first, and then wait and see who starts fighting and you have to jump in at the right time. You can't get in too late or your opponent will have to many planets and will multiply to fast. But, you can't jump in too early or you'll get stuck in a 3 was crossfire.

Or, you could wait for the person closest to you to take out a big planet and take them down when you know you have bigger forces than them (This works very well at the beginning)

"Those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind"- The master himself, Dr. Seuss
01-11-2009, 09:51 PM