★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

New at developing and I have a problem.

01-11-2009, 10:37 PM
#1
Joined: Oct 2008
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 1,652
New at developing and I have a problem.

I'm new to developing, and the only coding experience I have is Visual Basic. Basic knowledge of Visual Basic. But my problem isn't about coding.

I'm making a program that has a tab bar...it's all working well, but when I have lots of items like so (it's just an example)...


The more section displays like this...


How do I get rid of the "California" label? Sorry if I'm not being clear - I also don't know much terminology .
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Picture 5.png
Views:	87
Size:	31.4 KB
ID:	703   Click image for larger version

Name:	Picture 6.png
Views:	84
Size:	181.8 KB
ID:	704  

 /l、
(゚、
 l、 ~ヽ
 じしf_, )ノ Inconspicuous Group Cat?

Last edited by Mew2468; 01-11-2009 at 11:21 PM.
01-11-2009, 10:51 PM
#2
Joined: Sep 2008
Location: Earth
Posts: 5,252
hmmm.... i think that is a sample code. try looking for the actual coding. apple is in california so that should be kinda like a template.

I'M ON A MAC MOTHAF*@%!

Cloudcell, Plus+, Baseball Slugger, TTR: dannys95
01-11-2009, 11:21 PM
#3
Joined: Oct 2008
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 1,652
Quote:
Originally Posted by dannys95 View Post
hmmm.... i think that is a sample code. try looking for the actual coding. apple is in california so that should be kinda like a template.
I just threw together that in a few seconds to show an example...that's not my actual program. I used the Tab Bar template though...any idea on how to change the California label?

 /l、
(゚、
 l、 ~ヽ
 じしf_, )ノ Inconspicuous Group Cat?
01-12-2009, 12:51 AM
#4
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 439
Is that a picture of the actual iphone simulator?

For me... whenever I use a table view... it always shows that california label in interface builder... but when I run the simulator it disappears...
01-12-2009, 09:35 AM
#5
Joined: Oct 2008
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 1,652
Quote:
Originally Posted by arkanigon View Post
Is that a picture of the actual iphone simulator?

For me... whenever I use a table view... it always shows that california label in interface builder... but when I run the simulator it disappears...
I think you may have fixed my problem...I don't know how though, but I changed something and it worked, thanks!

 /l、
(゚、
 l、 ~ヽ
 じしf_, )ノ Inconspicuous Group Cat?