★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

Transfering Game Files to another device

12-26-2009, 11:15 AM
#1
Joined: Dec 2009
Posts: 102
Transfering Game Files to another device

Here's the deal, I've had my iPod Touch 2G for a very long time now, and I've been playing a game called GraalOnline Classic. I bought the "in-game purchase" from the game, got loads of kills and my play-time is pretty high to. For Christmas, I got a new iPhone 3G S. If I want to play it on my iPhone I will have to start all over, so I was wondering if there is any way to transfer the game files from my iPod Touch to my iPhone?

I tried syncing it, and to transfer the application folder with SSH but the game would just close itself automatically at start-up.

Any replies would be appreciated, thanks.
12-26-2009, 11:23 AM
#2
Joined: Nov 2009
Location: Serbia
Posts: 428
Did you jailbreak your deviceS and if you did than which tool did you used for jailbreaking?

12-26-2009, 11:40 AM
#3
Joined: Dec 2009
Posts: 102
Quote:
Originally Posted by ozzytheking View Post
Did you jailbreak your deviceS and if you did than which tool did you used for jailbreaking?
I jailbroke my iPod Touch a long time ago with QuickFreedom, upgraded it to 3.0 and jailbroke it again with redsn0w. I also jailbroke my iPhone the day I got it with blackra1n.
12-26-2009, 11:45 AM
#4
I'd like to know if this is possible myself. From experience it seems the info is not contained within the app but in your touch's backup. The only way I think your info is kept on a game is if it's on a server like Eliminate or Touch Pets.
12-26-2009, 11:51 AM
#5
Joined: Nov 2009
Location: Serbia
Posts: 428
Do you have a PC (Windows) or Mac?
12-26-2009, 11:53 AM
#6
Joined: Dec 2009
Posts: 102
Quote:
Originally Posted by ozzytheking View Post
Do you have a PC (Windows) or Mac?
I have a Windows computer, but I can get access to a Mac if it's necessary.
12-26-2009, 12:03 PM
#7
Joined: Nov 2009
Location: Serbia
Posts: 428
Sent you PM. Tell me if it works.
12-26-2009, 12:05 PM
#8
Joined: Dec 2009
Posts: 102
Quote:
Originally Posted by ozzytheking View Post
Sent you PM. Tel me if it works.
Thanks, I will try it right now.

Going to send you a PM once I have tested it.
12-26-2009, 03:45 PM
#9
Try moving the documents folder.
12-29-2009, 12:17 PM
#10
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 942
For the in-app purchase just use the restore-button in the game. Kills and online time need to be transferred manually by an admin, we are still working on making that simplier.