★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

Is Anyone Else having PacMan CE Crashing issues?

12-28-2009, 04:04 PM
#1
Joined: Sep 2009
Location: ohio
Posts: 1,478
Is Anyone Else having PacMan CE Crashing issues?

On my 2nd gen touch i can play pacman ce no issues, but if i want to play it again later i have to reboot my touch to do so, seems to be the only fix other wise it will crash at the title screen and kick me back to the touch menu...
12-28-2009, 04:09 PM
#2
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 10,963
Quote:
Originally Posted by Delusionaltool View Post
On my 2nd gen touch i can play pacman ce no issues, but if i want to play it again later i have to reboot my touch to do so, seems to be the only fix other wise it will crash at the title screen and kick me back to the touch menu...
I've only had it crash once.

I have read in other threads that it's recommended to close pages in Safari - but I've had 3-4 pages open and had PacMan CE work fine...

Quote:
Originally Posted by NickFalk View Post
Squids!?

Worst idea ever!

12-28-2009, 04:32 PM
#3
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 10,505
Nope. No crash here. Running on a 3rd gen iPod touch.
12-28-2009, 04:54 PM
#4
Joined: Sep 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 1,359
Pac-Man CE has crashed a couple of times on my 2nd generation iPod touch. Rebooting fixed the issue. The problem might have something to do with memory.
12-28-2009, 05:56 PM
#5
Joined: Feb 2009
Location: Singapore
Posts: 1,755
So far, I haven't experienced any crashes.
12-28-2009, 10:28 PM
#6
Joined: Sep 2009
Location: ohio
Posts: 1,478
interesting i thought there would be more people having issues, very curious on this i just played pacman ce for a bit and exited out and i try to run it again and it crashes, i know the reboot will fix it, and i have 285mb free on my touch... no safari pages were open....
12-28-2009, 11:39 PM
#7
Joined: Sep 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 1,359
Quote:
Originally Posted by Delusionaltool View Post
interesting i thought there would be more people having issues, very curious on this i just played pacman ce for a bit and exited out and i try to run it again and it crashes, i know the reboot will fix it, and i have 285mb free on my touch... no safari pages were open....
Rebooting also clears out the ram. I have a game (I forgot the title) that specifically asked me to reboot because I didn't have enough ram to play.