★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

What happened?!?

12-30-2009, 12:12 PM
#1
Senior Member [Original Poster]
Joined: Jun 2009
Location: The Lonely Island
Posts: 1,238
What happened?!?

Toucharcade used to be totally amazing, but lately it's been crashing my internet explorer, and what the heck is up with the new ads? I mean, seriously? You guys are going towards the "10000000 Visitor- Click to redeem prize" ads? I thought you guys were better than that.
I'm slightly afraid I might get a virus! Please, bring it back to the way it was. I'm getting pop ups a lot, and the only site that's open is Toucharcade.

Funny Videos! My Youtube Channel
Check it out!
Proud Beta Tester of- The Infinity Project and Mission Europa
Fav. Games on PS3- Assassin's Creed Brotherhood, Portal, HalfLife2, Uncharted 2
12-30-2009, 12:17 PM
#2
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 10,505
Update and run your anti virus. TA is the same, your computer probably got infected by some virusware.

12-30-2009, 12:22 PM
#3
Joined: Sep 2008
Location: Earth
Posts: 5,252
Quote:
Originally Posted by ImNoSuperMan View Post
Update and run your anti virus. TA is the same, your computer probably got infected by some virusware.
+1. Or *cough*getamac*cough*

I'M ON A MAC MOTHAF*@%!

Cloudcell, Plus+, Baseball Slugger, TTR: dannys95
12-30-2009, 12:29 PM
#4
Senior Member [Original Poster]
Joined: Jun 2009
Location: The Lonely Island
Posts: 1,238
Haha no joke... I want a mac. But we just took our computer in and got it worked over and everythings fine... I'll scan again.
But what about the adds?

Funny Videos! My Youtube Channel
Check it out!
Proud Beta Tester of- The Infinity Project and Mission Europa
Fav. Games on PS3- Assassin's Creed Brotherhood, Portal, HalfLife2, Uncharted 2
12-30-2009, 12:31 PM
#5
Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 2,099
Quote:
Originally Posted by dannys95 View Post
+1. Or *cough*getamac*cough*
macs have viruses now to so don't be so sure

Minigore Beta Tester
53rd Battalion // 5 Star General: Demolitions Sector
12-30-2009, 12:32 PM
#6
Joined: Sep 2008
Location: Earth
Posts: 5,252
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hitch View Post
But what about the ads?
There are 3 ads. One on top, two on the right. Barely disturb.

I'M ON A MAC MOTHAF*@%!

Cloudcell, Plus+, Baseball Slugger, TTR: dannys95
12-30-2009, 12:34 PM
#7
Joined: Jun 2009
Location: London, UK
Posts: 3,741
Quote:
Originally Posted by dannys95 View Post
There are 3 ads. One on top, two on the right. Barely disturb.
Or none with Firefox and Adblock.

  /l、
゙(゚、 。 7 ノ
 l、゙ ~ヽ
 じしf_, )ノ
12-30-2009, 12:35 PM
#8
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 10,505
I'm on TA almost all day long. Didn't notice any popups at all. It's got something to do with your computer only. Try using another browser. Or try accessing here using your iPhone and see if you get pop ups there as well.
12-30-2009, 12:39 PM
#9
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 10,505
Quote:
Originally Posted by MidianGTX View Post
Or none with Firefox and Adblock.
Ugh. Why would you want to do that? TA ads are quite subtle. There's no need to block them. Turn the ads back on. Support the site where you spent 5000+ posts
12-30-2009, 12:42 PM
#10
Joined: Sep 2008
Location: Earth
Posts: 5,252
Quote:
Originally Posted by ImNoSuperMan View Post
Ugh. Why would you want to do that? TA ads are quite subtle. There's no need to block them. Turn the ads back on. Support the site where you spent 5000+ posts
Again, agreed.

I'M ON A MAC MOTHAF*@%!

Cloudcell, Plus+, Baseball Slugger, TTR: dannys95