★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

iPhone: Armageddon Squadron: Multiplayer, Sound bug?

01-20-2009, 10:30 PM
#1
Joined: Sep 2008
Location: Colorado
Posts: 2,655
Armageddon Squadron: Multiplayer, Sound bug?

I've been waiting for this since it came out and I honestly thought they weren't going to do it.

This should make the game much better. Hopefully people will actually play it, though. Powerboat didn't do so well with multiplayer and I heard Raging Thunder didn't either.

http://itunes.apple.com/WebObjects/MZStore.woa/wa/viewSoftware?id=298231142&mt=8


Youtube link | Pop Up

Last edited by salsamd; 01-22-2009 at 02:23 AM.
01-21-2009, 11:18 PM
#2
Joined: Sep 2008
Location: Colorado
Posts: 2,655
I don't mean to bump my own thread, but I finally tried this out tonight and it's really great. Believe it or not, there's people playing it online

The online fights are really addicting and definitely worth the price of the game alone.

The frame rate is much better now and the controls are smoother. This actually a good game now. For once, I'm impressed with these guys.

01-21-2009, 11:26 PM
#3
can you do a simple loop
01-21-2009, 11:28 PM
#4
or accend and decend while turning?
01-21-2009, 11:41 PM
#5
Joined: Sep 2008
Location: Colorado
Posts: 2,655
You can't seem to do loops still, but the controls are much nicer now otherwise.

It's far from being a simulator, but it's pretty fun now.
01-22-2009, 02:02 AM
#6
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 171
Multiplayer works fine. Replay value just jumped a lot higher on this one.
01-22-2009, 09:21 AM
#7
Glad you guys liked it. See you on the servers.
01-22-2009, 02:10 PM
#8
Anyone eles expieriencing a sound bug in multiplayer?

symptoms: all sound effect present untill first death, after that no engine sounds
only weapon sounds
01-22-2009, 02:16 PM
#9
Armageddon Squadron: Multiplayer sound bug, anyone else?

I'm getting a sound bug in MP

Symtoms:
all sounds present untill after the my first death,
then no engine sounds only weapon sounds.


sorry for creating a new thread but I need a response on this asap
01-22-2009, 02:29 PM
#10
Joined: Jan 2009
Location: Super Earth - Our Home.
Posts: 5,541
I have the same problem (sound bug).
Atleast the game has got a multiplayer.

Last edited by Der-Kleine; 01-23-2009 at 06:53 AM.