★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

Bluetooth gaming

01-22-2010, 12:16 AM
#1
Joined: Oct 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 1,404
Bluetooth gaming

I want to play with my freind over Bluetooth, but when I try to connect I can't "discover" his device, it just keeps saying searching. Both devices have bluetooth turned on and I don't really know what I'm doing wrong

Touch Arcaders Against Piracy


01-22-2010, 12:29 AM
#2
Joined: Apr 2009
Location: Australia, mate!
Posts: 8,419
You have to be patient. Sometimes, it takes a while.

01-22-2010, 12:34 AM
#3
Joined: Oct 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 1,404
Quote:
Originally Posted by Random_Guy View Post
You have to be patient. Sometimes, it takes a while.
Oh, ok thanks

Touch Arcaders Against Piracy


01-22-2010, 12:42 AM
#4
Joined: Jan 2009
Location: Super Earth - Our Home.
Posts: 5,565
You don't need to see your frineds device in the settings menu, just start a game and host, he should be able to connect.
01-22-2010, 12:46 AM
#5
Joined: Oct 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 1,404
Quote:
Originally Posted by Der-Kleine View Post
You don't need to see your frineds device in the settings menu, just start a game and host, he should be able to connect.
But would you be able to?

Touch Arcaders Against Piracy


01-22-2010, 01:11 AM
#6
Joined: Jul 2009
Location: East Coast
Posts: 912
I remember I used to have this problem one time way back. What I found out is that some games are not too friendly when the wi-fi is on in the devices. After both devices wi-fi were turned off, bluetooth connected instantly. Try it out.

Current Vice: GoF2HD, Bastion, PvZ, Dead Space iPad, FFDim, FFIV, WoGoo, Solomon's Keep, Hook Champ
01-22-2010, 01:14 AM
#7
Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 5,678
Yea I think I read somewhere that the first time you connect to someone's device, it takes longer than usual.
01-22-2010, 01:17 AM
#8
Joined: Jan 2009
Location: Super Earth - Our Home.
Posts: 5,565
Quote:
Originally Posted by gatorsxrule View Post
But would you be able to?
well it works for me with Real Racing...
01-22-2010, 01:48 AM
#9
Joined: Oct 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 1,404
Quote:
Originally Posted by seyoon View Post
I remember I used to have this problem one time way back. What I found out is that some games are not too friendly when the wi-fi is on in the devices. After both devices wi-fi were turned off, bluetooth connected instantly. Try it out.
Ok thanks

Touch Arcaders Against Piracy
