★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

Classical/cinematic composer available (for free)

01-23-2010, 06:00 PM
Classical/cinematic composer available (for free)

Hi there,

I'm a music graduate and composer, looking to build a portfolio to eventually make the scary jump from office drone to freelance later this year.

I'd be interested in any opportunities to compose original music for upcoming games. I'm a classical composer and songwriter, and my orchestrations tend to be quite full/dramatic/cinematic, with a penchant for unusual time signatures and some dissonance. My composition and songwriting also tends to be quite narrative, and I have a passion for musical theatre/cabaret, so would be particularly interested in games requiring incidental music to assist in storytelling.

I can provide notated score and/or midi files - I'm not sure how music is usually supplied for games..? I guess it varies...

Please get in touch if you're interested - I'm really keen to get any projects on the go! I can send you some recent samples. I'm afraid I don't have a website to point you to yet, but it's in the pipeline...

All the best,

Matt

PS. Here is a recent track I've been working on orchestrating. It's in progress, but you get an idea... fuller orchestration kicks in around 2mins, change of feel around 3mins.

Last edited by heathenpoet; 01-23-2010 at 06:06 PM.
01-24-2010, 12:20 PM
Sent you a PM

It sounds good and I sent you a PM.
01-24-2010, 01:01 PM
Send a message via Skype™ to mobile1up
Quote:
Originally Posted by heathenpoet View Post
I can provide notated score and/or midi files - I'm not sure how music is usually supplied for games..? I guess it varies...