★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

iPhone: Alexic - Now available for free on the App Store

01-26-2010, 05:13 AM
Alexic - Now available for free on the App Store

I am an independent developer of iPhone/iPod Touch apps and games.

My latest offering on the App Store is Alexic - a word puzzle game with some innovative features for the genre:

Character orbs are animated with a real physics simulation connected to the iPhone's built-in accelerometer.
The app recognizes over 400.000 unique English and German words. Which is, as far as I am aware, a first in the word puzzle genre in the App Store.

Alexic has been approved by Apple this morning and is now available in the App Store.

The game will be free in the first 48 hours. So go ahead and grab a copy now: Alexic Word Puzzle Game

I certainly could use some release buzz, and would be most grateful if you would leave a review of Alexic on iTunes.

01-26-2010, 05:17 AM

01-26-2010, 07:14 AM
Thanks for the freebie, quite a nice game. Ill drop a review later.

Challenge me on Gamecenter: tblrsa
App-Echo - Your place for German iOS App and Game Reviews
Follow us on Twitter!
01-26-2010, 07:54 AM
Game Impressions

Cute and challenging game. Thanks for making it German-language too. Runs smooth on iPhone 3G and recognizes a lot of rather unusual and rare words.

I am just missing an option to delete only the last letter input. Maybe: Tap once—deletes last letter, doubletap—deletes complete word input.

I posted a German-language review in my iPhone-Blog and will submit it to iTunes with four or five stars. Thanks again!

(BTW: Indianerin = female native indian)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Alexic_iPhone_Gameplay.PNG
Views:	0
Size:	225.3 KB
ID:	14136   Click image for larger version

Name:	Alexic_iPhone_Hilfe.PNG
Views:	0
Size:	189.4 KB
ID:	14137  

Hurry up! Handpicked & Time-Limited App Store FREEbies & Sales