★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

iPhone: Blue Attack dosn't work after recent update?

01-27-2009, 10:46 PM
#1
Joined: Jan 2009
Location: Monkey Island, California
Posts: 295
Blue Attack dosn't work after recent update?

Blue Attack got an update today and now it dosn't work. When I tap the icon it loads then asks me to touch the screen to continue, but when I touch it it exits out of the game, everytime.

Is this happening to anyone else?

Edit: Nevermind, fix'd

Last edited by ta11on; 01-27-2009 at 11:03 PM.
01-27-2009, 10:47 PM
#2
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,363
You try rebooting the device?

01-27-2009, 10:47 PM
#3
Joined: Jan 2009
Location: Michigan
Posts: 71
Reset your iDevice, the problem should go away after.

My Twitter
Music, tech, and more!
01-27-2009, 10:47 PM
#4
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,099
it happened to me but I just deleted it and reinstalled

Current faves:UniWar,Glyder, Assasin's Creed, Wolfenstein,Zenonia(beta testing)
☻/ my review site:cheatcodes4chicos
/▌reviewer at: appmania
/ \ There you go rocketman I've moved on from hobocity
01-27-2009, 10:48 PM
#5
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,553
you will need to reboot so the game will launch from the start, resuming a game from the old version after patching to the new version seems to mess it up.

3D modelling, design and sequential artist / GameCenter ID: Diab
01-27-2009, 10:48 PM
#6
Joined: Nov 2008
Location: San Pedro (Port of Los Angeles), California, USA
Posts: 823
Send a message via ICQ to applesauce25r624 Send a message via AIM to applesauce25r624 Send a message via MSN to applesauce25r624 Send a message via Yahoo to applesauce25r624 Send a message via Skype™ to applesauce25r624
delete
install
restart device
play

.(>^_^).> <3 <3 <3 ! ! !
01-27-2009, 10:56 PM
#7
Joined: Dec 2008
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 3,208
Funny, this same thing happened to me. Rebooting didn't work. I'm going to delete and reinstall to see if it works.

EDIT: Ok. Everything's good now.

TA's resident ios rhythm game player
Former #1 Rhythm Control 2 Player (#2 now)
Unofficial #1 Gears Player (ignoring hackers)
Check out my Rhythm Game thread

Last edited by coconutbowling; 01-27-2009 at 10:58 PM.
01-27-2009, 10:57 PM
#8
Joined: Jan 2009
Location: Monkey Island, California
Posts: 295
I rebooted several times and it still didnt work, I'll try deleting and reinstalling, thnx.

Edit: Works now, thnx 4 tips.

Last edited by ta11on; 01-27-2009 at 11:03 PM.
01-27-2009, 11:03 PM
#9
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 229
Same thing happened to me
delete it, rate it 5 stars, re download it, restart device.
That fixed mine.
01-27-2009, 11:09 PM
#10
Joined: Dec 2008
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 3,208
Quote:
Originally Posted by WOW_GEE View Post
Same thing happened to me
delete it, rate it 5 stars, re download it, restart device.
That fixed mine.
I rated it 5 stars when I deleted it too!

TA's resident ios rhythm game player
Former #1 Rhythm Control 2 Player (#2 now)
Unofficial #1 Gears Player (ignoring hackers)
Check out my Rhythm Game thread